In The Pits Forum Board

This is a forum board constructed for race fans to chat about racing in the area.
It is currently February 23rd, 2018, 12:29 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: March 3rd, 2014, 10:28 pm 

Joined: March 11th, 2010, 9:13 pm
Posts: 1337
Emods explode onto the scene in year number two!!!! Opening night of 2013 may have not been a great showing with only 5 cars in competition and only two finishing the race but opening night of 2014 will be a different story. Emods have a great rules package and many have said it is where Bmods should be. Well we all know that we can't turn back time so we at ACR will watch this class grow. Three hours is the distance of the closest track with a similar class so we will stand alone to provide a great entry level class to help racing grow in our area. Last year ACR gave away a turnkey Emod and one year later we expect the that the overall risk will pay off with a great car count. With just a handful of cars ACR fans were treated to some great racing. We expect to see it get even better. In the last few days leading up to our decision in starting this class a racer private messaged us and asked ACR to "save us from ourselves". The ourselves meaning racers. ACR intends to do just that by keeping common sense rules right were they are and not giving into special interests who would want to expand the rules for there benefit. Returning to run a full schedule will be Dustin Lawrence, Toby Teel, Jason Teel, Jarrett Ross, Dominick Conger, Wayne Brooke, Jr Burge, Philisa Birkinsha and Josiah Birkinsha. New to the class is Nicholas Carpenter, Allie Mulich, Kit Bailey, Kyle Henning, James Piper, Gunnar Lanfermann, and Mike Lewis. Chris Christofferson; ACR's 2012 sport compact track champion, is poised and ready to make a run at the Emod title as well. Then you have a few very formidable opponents who may only run a partial season. Nascar used to have the "BuschWackers" in their Busch Series. We will call these the "CageWackers". Those opponents who can win in this class but are not necessarily running for points are: last years track champion Austin Charles, Keith Simmons; who was undefeated in his ride last year. John Brown and Matt Dorssom will tag team their machine and Chris Carpenter will have a second car in the mix with various drivers. I am sure there are others being built but I don't have names. No matter who is...or who isn't coming look out ACR fans because the Emods are here to stay!!!!

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group