Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Humboldt Speedway Continues Strong 2015 Run!

humboldt_speedway_logoWith 9 race nights in the books for the 2015 season this year looks to be an exciting one. While most tracks just got their first race in last week the Humboldt Speedway racers, fans, and crew are nearing mid season only missing one night of action due to mother nature. The Battle @ the Bullring posed as a highlight of the great racers that have approached the speedway over the years with 150 drivers making the call and doing battle at the “Hummer”. We will be sending each racer that raced in it a form to fill out to see what we at the speedway can do differently to better your racing experience with us, we definitely want this race to be the one you mark on your date book as a must see event.

King of America was not a let down as the final 100 lap race came down to the last 3 laps when Rodney Sanders was door to door with Jason Hughes but just couldn’t get it done and Hughes became the 5th different winner of this race, how long will this different winner list continue? Cool thing about the King of America race is that it will be on MAV tv sometime in the month of may and will be the first ever dirt modified race that millions will be able to view.

The newest addition to the Humboldt Speedway advertising committee is Fast Shafts driveline and components out of Des Moines Iowa, They are the leader in the best racing driveshafts in the dirt track industry every shaft being balanced perfectly. They have picked up a couple of the races that were not already sponsored and are willing to help the speedway along with any racer that needs assistance just give them a call at 180063226617 Call and let them know how much you appreciate what they do for our racing community.

Tons of action in the modified division with 9 different winners from 4 states headlining the Mcarthy auto group Usra a-mods with John Allen sitting at the top of the point standings so far while being winless. Only 4 drivers have made the call to show up to Humboldt Speedway every week them being Tad Davis 2nd Scotty Bough 3rd Paden Phillips 4th Scott Daniels 5th in points.

The Usra B-mods sponsored by Rays metal Depot have got their share of racing in as well since nearly all of our racers competed in the 150 car field at the Battle @ the Bullring b-mod nationals. 7 racers have made the trek to the Hummer each week with Tim Vangotten leading points, Dyaln Allen a close 2nd Riley Whitworth 3rd Jimmie Davis 4th Dustin Beasley 5th Jason Thurman 6th and Tim Phillips 7th Andy Bryant sits 8th after missing 1 night of action.

Stock car division has been dominated by this season by Patrick Kay who hit a hot streak to end the 2015 season and wants to win his first championship at Humboldt Speedway after racing here his whole career.

Tyler James took home the win last week leaving everyone scratching their heads after selling out at the end of the season last year to come out in a new car and win, pretty impressive. Points run down are Kay leading Chance Stevenson 2nd Scott Collins 3rd Russ Moyer 4th Ken Colston 5th and Tyler James 6th. With a few new racers finishing cars up in the next couple weeks this class will be the one to watch as the action is always exciting.

Whitworth Construction Pure Stocks Have seen some ups and downs this season with a few exciting finishes and some devastating wrecks. Mike Churning has a 29 point lead over Donald Mcintosh who broke out a new car towards the end of the 2014 season and looks to be getting stronger with this one. Wayne Johnson sits third in points after getting the first win of the 2015 season he’s been close but hasn’t made it back to victory lane. Joey Decoster holds strong in 4th in points and Krew Walburn in his 007 machine sits 5th in points. Derek Wilson has had his share of bad luck to begin the 2015 season but it looks like as it has come to a end after picking up another win last Friday to add to his trophy collection which he has racked up numerous wins in multiple classes at Humboldt Speedway over the years.

Sport compact has not been quite as exciting this year since Tyler Davis has won every single race he has been in besides the heat race last week that was won by Aaron Farwell. Of course Davis is our point leader, Tevyn James 2nd Aaron Farwell 3rd Drake Barker 4th and Chase Gore and Kaylee Matlock tied for 5th

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: