Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Campbell Dominate in NCRA Sprints at Dodge City!

ncraDodge City, Kansas – May 30, 2015 – Two months after their season opener, the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car division finally got race number two on the 2015 race season in the books. When it was all said and done, defending series co-champion Jeremy Campbell led flag to flag in claiming victory as the tour made their first of two appearances of the season at Dodge City Raceway Park in Dodge City, Kansas on Saturday night.

Zach Blurton, in his first night aboard the Ochs Brothers #1x, started on the pole for the twenty-five lap feature but it was outside front row starter Campbell taking the lead as the green flag fell.

Fourth starting C.J. Johnson settled behind Blurton after lap one and quickly took over the runner up position one lap later. Meanwhile back up front, Campbell had opened up a ten car length lead by lap five and on lap, encountered the back of the field.

One lap later the first of two caution flags fell when Norman, Oklahoma driver Keith Meyer spun in turns three and four. Tyler Knight had nowhere to go and was also collected in the melee.

The attempted restart was quickly nullified as Jeff Stasa looked to pass tour rookie of the year contender Josh Fairbank for fourth in turns one and two. Stasa would spin to the top of turn one and was able to restart at the tail of the field.

The final restart saw Campbell, aboard the Dan’s Cycle, Hillsboro Racing Engines, Scott’s Well Service, Plenert Excavating, Auto Masters, Radio Shack of Derby, Hepfner Racing Products, Precise Racing sponsored Maxim chassis throttled away from the field and despite entering lapped traffic with six laps to go, was never seriously challenged and picked up the victory.

Defending co-champion Johnson cut the deficit to ten car lengths late and settled for second with Blurton coming home third. Tenth starting J.D. Johnson brought the Whitehead Motorsports #8 sprinter home fourth while eleventh starting Jake Martens rounded out the top five.

The two heat race winners for the eight lap heat races were won by Blurton and Campbell.

A couple of events are pending so the next event for the NCRA sprint car tour will be announced sometime this week. For all information pertaining to the NCRA, check out their brand new website www.racencra.com or call the series office (316) 755-1781. You can also find out more on their official facebook page NCRA Racing Series.

NCRA Sprint Cars

Dodge City Raceway Park/Dodge City, Kansas

May 30, 2015

16 Cars

1st Heat: (8 Laps): 1) 1x-Zach Blurton, 2) 51-Josh Fairbank, 3) 45x-C.J. Johnson, 4) 72-Ray Seaman, 5) 20-Luke Cranston, 6) E85-Chris Morgan, 7) 11k-Tyler Knight, 8) 20g-Jake Greider.

2nd Heat: (8 Laps): 1) 10c-Jeremy Campbell, 2) 91-Jeff Stasa, 3) 22-Koby Barksdale, 4) 5-Ty Williams, 5) 8-J.D. Johnson, 6) 48-Jake Martens, 7) 81-Jon Freeman, 8) 88m-Keith Meyer.

A Feature: (25 Laps): 1) 10c-Jeremy Campbell, 2) 45x-C.J. Johnson, 3) 1x-Zach Blurton, 4) 8-J.D. Johnson, 5) 48-Jake Martens, 6) 51-Josh Fairbank, 7) 81-Jon Freeman, 8) 72-Ray Seaman, 9) 91-Jeff Stasa, 10) E85-Chris Morgan, 11) 22-Koby Barksdale, 12) 5-Ty Williams, 13) 88m-Keith Meyer, 14) 20g-Jake Greider, 15) 20-Luke Cranston, 16) 11k-Tyler Knight.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: