Thursday, January 18, 2018


humboldt_speedway_logoThe lure of added money brings new talent to any speedway, especially in what is considered by many (somewhat mistakenly, in this writers opinion), to be a “support class.” Thus, when promoters Rhenda and Ryan Whitworth offered a chance for B-Mod racers to “buy in” at $10.00 for a chance to win $500.00, the challenge was eagerly accepted.

From out of Hermitage, Mo. came Mike Striegel, who has been to several Hummer big events in the past and has done well. This night proved to be exceptional, as Striegel launched from the A-Main pole and led wire to wire for the feature win. Serious competition for runner up saw Brian McGowen take the spot, even applying late lap heat to the winner. Jim Body finished third, Tyler Kidwell fourth, and Jimmie Davis fifth.

Tad Davis of Mt. Hope, Ks ran an intense A-Mod feature, fending off the intense challenges posed by runner up John Allen to record the feature win. Ben Kates emerged in third place, Jeremy Chambers fourth, and Paden Phillips fifth.

Factory Stock Mid Season champ Mike Churning showed the way for the rest of the field, victorious in this weeks feature. Derrek Wilson took second, wayne Johnson third, Don Mcintosh fourth and Jon Westhoff fifth.

Tyler James wowed the Humboldt crowd with a last lap pass of Robert Garst to score the Stock Car division feature win. Garst, obviously, was second, Patrick Kay, Scott Collins, and Russ Moyer rounded out the top five.

In Sport Compact action, Tyler Davis remains the man to beat, adding another feature win. Tevyn James was second, Kourtney Letterman third, and Aaron Farwell fourth.

Humboldt Speedway’s first ever Enduro race is scheduled for next week, along with the regular program. The Enduro pays $1000.00 to win, and spans 100 laps.

Humboldt Speedway
Race Results
Friday, June 19, 2015

Ray’s Metal Depot USRA B-Mod
A FEATURE 1, Mike Striegel. 2, Brian McGowen. 3, Jim Body. 4, Tyler Kidwell. 5, Jimmie Davis. 6, Nick Newton. 7, Tim VanGotten. 8, Mike Letterman. 9, Ben Solberg. 10, Chuck Dobson.
11, Matt Rose. 12, Dwight Niehoff. 13, Cayden Campbell. 14, Mark Hunziger. 15, Dawson Smylie. 16, Mandy Chick. 17, Craig Mintz. 18, Shawn Kisling. 19, Luke Phillips. 20, Andy Bryant

B FEATURE 1, Nick Newton. 2, Jimmie Davis. 3, Cayden Campbell. 4, Tim VanGotten. 5, Mark Hunziger. 6, Dwight Niehoff. 7, Luke Phillips. 8, Mandy Chick. 9, Dawson Smylie. 10, Robbe Ewing. 11, Kenton Allen.

HEAT 1 1, Jim Body. 2, Craig Mintz. 3, Dwight Niehoff. 4, Shawn Kisling. 5, Cayden Campbell. 6, Tim Phillips. 7, Mark Hunziger.
HEAT 2 1, Mike Striegel. 2, Matt Rose. 3, Riley Whitworth. 4, Jimmie Davis. 5, Tim VanGotten.
6, Mandy Chick.
HEAT 3 1, Brian McGowen. 2, Andy Bryant. 3, Ben Solberg. 4, Nick Newton. 5, Robbe Ewing. 6, Jared Hayden.
HEAT 4 1, Tyler Kidwell. 2, Chuck Dobson. 3, Mike Letterman. 4, Kenton Allen. 5, Dawson Smylie. 6, Luke Phillips.

McCarthy Auto Group USRA Modified
A FEATURE 1, Tad Davis. 2, John Allen. 3, Ben Kates. 4, Jeremy Chambers. 5, Paden Phillips. 6, Chase Sigg. 7, Dalton Kirk. 8, Dennis Bishop. 9, Jessy Willard. 10, Scott Daniels. 11, Josh Most. 12, Chase Domer. 13, Ryan Schaffer. 14, Jerry Morgan. 15, Jim Body. 16, Daniel Wosoba. 17, Robby Love. 18, Chad Thomsen. 19, Scotty Bough.

HEAT 1 1, Tad Davis. 2, Chase Sigg. 3, Paden Phillips. 4, Ryan Schaffer. 5, Jerry Morgan. 6, Jim Body. 7, Chad Thomsen.
HEAT 2 1, John Allen. 2, Dennis Bishop. 3, Scotty Bough. 4, Dalton Kirk. 5, Josh Most. 6, Chase Domer.
HEAT 3 1, Ben Kates. 2, Jeremy Chambers. 3, Scott Daniels. 4, Jesse Folk Jr. 5, Robby Love. 6,
Daniel Wosoba. 7, Jessy Willard.

Whitworth Construction Pure Stock
A FEATURE 1, Mike Churning. 2, Derrek Wilson. 3, Wayne Johnson. 4, Donald McIntosh. 5, Jon Westhoff. 6, Joey DeCoster. 7, Brayton Skaggs. 8, Zoe Hannah. 9, Krew Walburn. 10, Coy Chism.

HEAT 1 1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Brayton Skaggs. 3, Donald McIntosh. 4, Krew Walburn. 5, Coy Chism. 6, Benjamin Haddox.
HEAT 2 1, Mike Churning. 2, Wayne Johnson. 3, Jon Westhoff. 4, Zoe Hannah. 5, Joey DeCoster.
6, Trever Vann.

Sport Compact
A FEATURE 1, Tyler Davis. 2, Tevyn James. 3, Kourtney Letterman. 4, Aaron Farwell.

HEAT 1 1, Aaron Farwell. 2, Tyler Davis. 3, Tevyn James. 4, Kourtney Letterman.

A FEATURE 1, Tyler James. 2, Robert Garst. 3, Patrick Kay. 4, Scott Collins. 5, Russ Moyer.

HEAT 1 1, Robert Garst. 2, Patrick Kay. 3, Tyler James. 4, Russ Moyer. 5, Scott Collins. 6, Chance Stevenson. 7, Tyler Vincent.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: