Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Wahwahsuck Stuns Em At ACR

Substitute driver, Gerald Wahwahsuck, takes the #98W to the winner's circle. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Substitute driver, Gerald Wahwahsuck, takes the #98W to the winner’s circle. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

E-Modifieds would see the future of our great sport as thirteen year old Nicholas Carpenter #33 would stand tall in victory lane. Carpenter would battle tooth and nail with early leader and heat race winner Mathew Lance #12x, as young Carpenter would search low to no avail and use a daring high side maneuver to perfection passing Lance and on to victory. Lance would fade slightly in the later stages to place third as other heat race winner Corey Myers #15 would race his way to second. Colby Kearney #89k would place fourth with new daddy Billy Spilman #63 rounding out the top five.

Next onto the one fifth mile of dirt would see the Hobby Stocks put on a race to remember. Tobin Bartlett #28 would take the early lead and hold off all challengers on his way to claiming the night’s top spot. Mr. Consistency Kyle Rowland #5 would race his way through the pack to place another solid second with Lonnie Myers #62 the big mover of the feature using the high line to place third. Lane Chew #37 would also flex his racing muscles by placing fourth holding Wayne Brooke #18 to fifth. Heat race winners were Joshua Munsen #19, Wayne Brooke #18, and Rex Bruning #44r.

The Show of the Night would go the always exciting Street Stock Class with side by side racing action the entire feature. Gerald Wahwahsuck #98w and Anthony Robertson #82m would race the entire caution free feature door handle to door handle never touching with Wahwahsuck wining by a mere inches at the line. Robertson would be forced to settle for the runner up position as he drove a flawless race. Daniel King #24k had a very fast racecar but was unable to capitalize with the two front runners side by side, and would end the race placing third. Big mover of the feature and in contention to win at the end was Alvie Christofferson #22a placing fourth with point leader Brandon Crockett #98 fifth. Wahwahsuck would sweep the Street Stock class by winning both heat race and feature for the evening. Voted Best of Show by track officials finishing position number two was drawn with Anthony Robertson picking up the extra cash.

They Raced this way the entire Street Stock Feature!

B-Modified would also impress all in attendance with great racing action throughout the field. Heat race winner Austin Charles #81x would set the pace early and appear to be the car to beat until the two Dreasher’s would make their charge to the front. Curtis Dreasher #C4 would battle side by side with both Rick Dreasher #09x and Charles using the low line to pass both competitors on his way to victory number four this 2015 racing season. Charles would end the night with an impressive second place showing, with Rick Dreasher placing third. Matt Dorssom #3D and Cody Brill #96 would recover from early race mishaps with Dorssom fourth and point leader Brill fifth.

Kids Mods would see a new winner in the division as heat race winner Dakota Earls #15e would take the early lead and not be challenged on his way to picking up the win. Cade Richards #1r and Eddie Ingram Jr #54 would race wheel to wheel for the second position with Richards claiming the spot moving Ingram to place third. Hayden Hinton #36h would end the night fourth with Nicholas Carpenter #33 fifth.
Sport Compact was very high in number with a lot of action taking place on the track throughout their feature. When the smoke had settled heat race winner Dusty Young #22 would stand in the winner circle for the second time this racing season. Young would be challenged by early leader James Lemke #17 who faded slightly latter to place second with Will Guthrie #78 recovering from an early race collision to place third. Fourth place would see Chuck Warman #75d as midrace leader James Reed #1/2pi would lose a wheel with one lap to go to place fifth. Other heat race winner was Chris Christofferson #17c.

At the end of the feature events Mid-Season Point Champions were crowned:
E-Mod: Chris “Rowdy” Dishong #41
Hobby Stock: Joshua “Magic Man” Munsen #19
Street Stock: Brandon “The Rocket” Crockett #98
B-Mod: Cody “The Thrill” Brill #96
Kids Mods: “Nitro” Nicholas Carpenter #33
Sport Compact: “Grease Lightning” James Lemke #17

Congratulations to all of our mid-season champs.

Atchison County Raceway would like to thank our great sponsor Alps Grocery Store for their donation of a Two Minute Shopping Spree. Congratulations to Larry Genail for picking up the prize.

We look forward to seeing everyone back Sunday Night August 2nd 2015 for the Stock Car Smackdown. If tonight’s Street Stock feature was a preview for what’s in store Sunday this is one race you don’t want to miss with Hobby Stocks and Sport Compacts also in action. “Don’t be Afraid of the Cage”

Race Results Atchison County Raceway 07/31/2015
33 Nicholas Carpenter
15 Corey Myers (Heat Race Winner)
12x Mathew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
89k Colby Kearney
63 Billy Spilman
1 Kyle Henning
41 Chris Dishong
8 Logan Blakely
53db Danny Bennett

Hobby Stock:
28 Tobin Bartlett
5 Kyle Rowland
62 Lonnie Myers
37 Lane Chew
18 Wayne Brooke (Heat Race Winner)
28k Chris Kiehl
11p Dodd Proctor
23c Cody Satterwhite
B5 George Bruning
19 Joshua Munsen (Heat Race Winner)
7 Brennen Bosch
23 James Fletcher
44r Rex Bruning (Heat Race Winner)
74c Colton Miller
92sc Patrick Coady

Street Stock:
98w Gerald Wahwahsuck (Heat Race Winner)
82m Anthony Robertson
24k Daniel King
22a Alvie Christofferson
98 Brandon Crockett
53 Larry Waters
16 Paul Lanfermann

C4 Curtis Dreasher
81x Austin Charles (Heat Race Winner)
09x Rick Dreasher
3d Matt Dorssom
96 Cody Brill
47 Tyson Lanfermann
14 Aaron Myers
29 Jeff Davis

Kids Mods:
15e Dakota Earls (Heat Race Winner)
1r Cade Richards
54 Eddie Ingram Jr
36H Hayden Hinton
33 Nicholas Carpenter

Sport Compact:
22 Dusty Young (Heat Race Winner)
17 James Lemke
78 Will Guthrie
75d Chuck Warman
1/2pi James Reed
17c Chris Christofferson (Heat Race Winner)
82k Chris Lewis
33d Devin Schmidt
5z Frank Reed
53r Joshua Downing
55 David Miller III
08 Joshua Conrad
88y Jamie Young
214 Jeremy Larabee

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: