Thursday, February 22, 2018

Austin Charles Secures Win At ACR

Austin Charles gets his 1st 2015 win at ACR. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Austin Charles gets his 1st 2015 win at ACR. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Jr Sprint division would take to the track first two strong kicking off our great night of racing action at “The Cage”. Dakota Earls #15e would take the early lead and on to victory with Austin Schweizer #74 developing mechanical problems and placing second.

Onto the track next would see a new winner in the E-Modified class as Kyle Henning #1 would lead every lap on his way to claiming the checkers first. Henning would hold off rain showers as well as the competition on this night of racing. Second place would see Mathew Lance #12x battle third place finisher Corey Myers #15 every lap of the feature. Young sensation Jacob Blair #81, in his first visit to ACR this season, would find “The Cage” to his liking notching a solid fourth place finish. Billie Spilman #63 would be the big mover of the feature by racing through the pack to place fifth. Heat race winners were Chris Dishong #41 and Nicholas Carpenter #33.

Continuing the exciting racing action the Hobby Stocks would roll onto the track next. Kyle Rowland #5 would search high and low for the fastest way around the early leaders, finding the low line late and on to his second win of the 2015 racing season at Atchison County Raceway. Early leader Tobin Bartlett #28 would challenge Rowland only to come up a little short and place second. Lane Chew #37 continues to impress in this his rookie season, challenging Bartlett for second only to settle for third. Fourth place finisher Carson Masoner #13x would hold off the hard charge of fifth place finisher and heat race winner Joshua Munsen #19. Other heat race winner was Conner Masoner #47x.

The always entertaining and competitive Street Stock class would see the familiar face of Gerald Wahwahsuck #98w standing tall in the winner’s circle. Wahwahsuck would battle through the pack moving one time leader Alvie Christofferson #22a to place second. Anthony Robertson #82m was in the hunt with leaders the entire feature as was Mark Ronnebaum #88 as Robertson would place third with Ronnebaum fourth. Daniel King #24k would rally from an early race mishap to place fifth. Heat race winner was Brandon Crockett #98.

B-Modifieds would roar to the track next and see birthday boy Austin Charles #81x use a front row starting position to launch him out front and on to victory. Heat race winner Tim Eaton #211 was the big mover of the feature coming from back to front using the extreme high line to perfection passing three cars on the final lap to place second. Other heat race winner Truman Asher #73 would battle both Cody Brill #96 and Doug Keller #77 for the majority of the feature with Asher placing third, Brill placing fourth, and Keller rounding out the top five.
Birthday Boy “The Big Show” Austin Charles #81x Winner Winner!!!

Declared best in show for the evening by track officials the Kids Mods would see Nicholas Carpenter #33 and Dakota Earls #15e swap the lead many times. Carpenter would recover from an early race spin to claim the victory with Earls placing second. Third place finisher was Colby Burge #88b in his first ever race.

Ending the nights great racing action were the Sport Compacts in fine form. Chris Christofferson #17c would lead every lap holding off all challengers to claim the feature win. Christofferson was challenged late by John Willard #1/2cr who would go on to finish second. Big mover of the feature was heat race winner Will Guthrie #78 as he would place third. Joshua Conrad #08 would slip by other heat race winner James Lemke #17 as they would finish fourth and fifth respectively. Other heat race winner was William Wells #90 who would develop mechanical issues taking him from contention.

Atchison County Raceway would like to thank all of our drivers and fans alike for another great night of racing action. See everyone next Friday Night. “Don’t be Afraid of The Cage”
Race Results Atchison County Raceway 8/28/2015

Jr Sprint:
15e Dakota Earls
74 Austin Schweizer

1 Kyle Henning
12x Matthew Lance
15 Corey Myers
81x Jacob Blair
63 Billy Spilman
16g Paul Lanfermann II
77 Kit Bailey
7sis Philisa Birkinsha
41 Chris Dishong (Heat Race Winner)
74 Justin Asher
8 Logan Blakely
33 Nicholas Carpenter (Heat Race Winner)
88b JR Burge

Hobby Stock:
5 Kyle Rowland
28 Tobin Bartlett
37 Lane Chew
13x Carson Masoner
19 Joshua Munsen (Heat Race Winner)
47x Conner Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
18 Wayne Brooke
11p Dodd Proctor
28k Chris Kiehl
62 Lonnie Myers
20t Rick Thompson

Street Stock:
98w Gerald Wahwahsuck
22a Alvie Christofferson
82m Anthony Robertson
88 Mark Ronnebaum
24k Daniel King
98 Brandon Crockett (Heat Race Winner)
7si Josiah Birkinsha
20x Jon Boller Jr

81x Austin Charles
211 Tim Eaton (Heat Race Winner)
73 Truman Asher (Heat Race Winner)
96 Cody Brill
77 Doug Keller
47 Tyson Lanfermann
47h Ben Hart
21 Dale Eaton
52r Richard Biggs
20x Chris Wright
14 Aaron Myers
26m Gary Myers
74 Rodney Schweizer

Kids Mod:
33 Nicholas Carpenter (Heat Race Winner)
15e Dakota Earls
88b Colby Burge

Sport Compact:
17c Chris Christofferson
1/2cr John Willard
78 Will Guthrie (Heat Race Winner)
08 Joshua Conrad
17 James Lemke (Heat Race Winner)
23g Jeffery Arbuckle
82k Chris Lewis
45c Chuck Warman
66b Barry Luthi
1/2pi James Reed
21ax Mathew Wickwore
33d Devin Schmidt
90 William Wells (Heat Race Winner)
03 Lance Dixon
214 Jeremy Larabee

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: