Tuesday, January 16, 2018

WAR set for Sunday night at Randolph County

WARlogo13Moberly, MO(September 5, 2015)-The Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps WAR Series presented by Next LED is set for Sunday night’s $1500 to win $200 to start feature at Randolph County Raceway after having time trials and then heat races that were completely inverted off of qualifying times Saturday night.

The top six drivers made the redraw and their starting positions will be determined on Sunday.

Here is a look at the six drivers who have made the redraw.

Casey Shuman is the first driver with a perfect score of 200 after setting quick time and winning his heat.

Derek Hagar had the second most points with a score of 199. He set second quick time and won his heat as well.

Third in points was Chris Morgan with 194. He set third quick time and finished third in his heat.

Fourth was Chris Parkinson with 194 points. He set fifth quick time and finished second in his heat.

Fifth is Riley Kreisel, who had 191 points. He set fourth quick time and finished fourth in his heat.

The final driver in the redraw is Tommy Rockwell with 191 points. He had the eighth fastest qualifying time and finished second in his qualifying heat.

The rest of the lineup and their point totals for Sunday night are as follows:
Row four- John Helm(188) and Mike Moore(187)
Row five-Casey Baker(185) and Kenny Potter(184)
Row six-Clyde Knipp(181) and Jeff Wingate(180)
Row seven-Zach Clark(176) and Chad Tye(175)
Row eight-Scott Comstock(86)

Five more spots remain for Sunday night’s A-Main. If necessary, a B-Main for all cars that did not run on Saturday will be run with the top five filling out the remaining positions.

WAR Series
Randolph County Speedway
September 5, 2015 results
15 cars

Time Trials-
1. 77-Casey Shuman, Rattlesnake Bend, AZ-17.02; 2. 75-Derek Hagar, Marion, AR-17.55; 3. 11-Chris Morgan, Topeka, KS-17.69; 4. 90-Riley Kreisel, Warsaw, MO-17.90; 5. 65-Chris Parkinson, Gladstone, MO-18.02; 6. 69-Mike Moore, Des Moines, IA-18.22; 7. 12-John Helm, Kearney, MO-18.34; 8. 95-Tommy Rockwell, Towanda, IL-18.34; 9. 55-Kenny Potter, Harrisonville, MO-18.35; 10. 13-Clyde Knipp, California, MO-18.39; 11. 8-Jeff Wingate, Centertown, MO-18.42; 12. 9-Casey Baker, Lone Jack, MO-18.64; 13. 2C-Zach Clark, Olathe, KS-18.77; 14. 88-Chad Tye, Independence, MO-19.17; 15. Scott Comstock, Tipton, MO-NT

1st Heat- 8 laps
1. 75-Derek Hagar, Marion, AR (7); 2. 95-Tommy Rockwell, Towanda, IL (4); 3. 9-Casey Baker, Lone Jack, MO (2); 4. 90-Riley Kreisel, Warsaw, MO (6); 5. 69-Mike Moore, Des Moines, IA (5); 6. Clyde Knipp, California, MO (4); 7. 88-Chad Tye, Independence, MO (1); 8. 41-Scott Comstock, Tipton, MO(8)-DNF

2nd Heat- 8 laps
1. 77-Casey Shuman, Rattlesnake Bend, AZ (7); 2. 65-Chris Parkinson, Gladstone, MO (5); 3. 11-Chris Morgan, Topeka, KS (6); 4. 12-John Helm, Kearney, MO (4); 5. 55-Kenny Potter, Harrisonville, MO (3); 6. 8-Jeff Wingate, Centertown, MO (2); 7. 2C-Zach Clark, Olathe, KS (1)

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: