Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Casey Shuman #77 Wins Lake Road Warehouse Night at the Races I-35 Speedway

I-35Kicking of a night of great racing action were the always exciting E-Modifieds as 13 year old Austin Bouzek #14 would win both his heat race and the feature on this night. Bouzek would take the lead early and never look back notching win number three on the 2015 racing season at I-35 Speedway. Point leader John Brown #3tj was the big mover of the race coming from the back to the front and placing second with Scotty Grenier #25 third. Other heat race winner Robert Fisk #31b would have his best finish to date coming home fourth with Kyle Henning #1 rounding out the nights top five.

Hobby Stocks would see Mich Ross #34 miss his heat race and have to start rear of the feature and pass all contenders on his way to the checkers. Ross would dominate with over a half lap lead over second place finisher the 13x of Carson Masoner. Heat race winner Conner Masoner #47x would hold of dear old dad Jim Masoner Jr #99 to finish third with Jim fourth. Kevin Koontz #43 was in win contention all night until developing problems and fading late to fifth. Other heat race winner was Josh Adkins #152 would lead early only to have mechanical issues taking him from contention.

Grand National would put on a great show as Donnie Brown #26 would pick up his sixth win of the 2015 racing season and stand tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Buz Kaster #54 would challenge Brown but come up a little short and finish second on the night. Austin Johnson #98 would be in the front challenging for the lead but fade as the race progressed and placed third with Dale Eaton #3 fourth. Marty Powell #9p would again show poise and consistency finishing fifth. Other heat race winner was Tim Shields #42t who would battle Brown early for the lead and develop mechanical issues forcing him to pull to the infield.

Non-Wing Sprint Cars would not disappoint the fans in attendance with exciting racing throughout the entire field. Heat race winner Casey Shuman #77 would jump to the early lead and never be challenged on his way to the winners circle. Other heat race winner Layne Himebaugh #24L would race his way to a solid second place finish with Chris Morgan #11 third on the night. Mike Moore and heat race winner Craig Carroll would battle the entire race with the #69 of Moore fourth and the #24c of Carroll fifth.

USRA B-Modifieds charged to the track with Shadren Turner #17t taking the lead and appearing to be the car to beat until a late race caution would stack the field. Ronnie Miller #76 would take over the top spot and on to victory for his first ever feature win at I-35 Speedway. Heat race winner Turner would finish the night a strong second with point leader Tim Eaton #211 third. Bud Wilson #77x would recover from a trip to the hot lane and race back to the front finishing forth. Danan Knott #18k would recover from an early race spin cycle in turn three to finish the feature fifth. Other heat race winner was Nic Hanes #9h.

USRA Stock Car would see the familiar face of Dean Wray #77 pick up his sixth feature win in a row as he landed in McCarthy Auto Group Victory Lane. Heat race winner Wray would start on the pole and lead every lap on his way to claiming the nights top spot. Jon Boller Jr #20x and Billie Hoover #21 would battle the entire race with Boller edging Hoover by mere inches at the line to place second and Hoover third. Thomas Roberts #65x would mount a late race charge to the front and place fourth with Tom smith #9 rounding out the nights top five. Other heat race winner was Jason Estes #997 who would develop mechanical issue on the first lap of the feature and end the night in the pit area.

High flying, fire breathing, alcohol drinking USRA Modifieds would wrap up a night of great racing action. Heat race winner Ryan Schaffer #R21 and Dennis Elliott #29 would swap the lead early until Schaffer would find the groove and pull away claiming his second victory of the 2015 racing season. Other heat race winner Issac Dotson #67d would try high side and low side and race his way to second with the always fast Joe Horgdal #29h moving into third. Jared Stiens #59 was he big mover of the race coming from the back to the front of the feature pacing fourth on the night. Point leader and heat race winner Dennis Elliott #29 would fade late in the feature to finish the night fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank Fans and Drivers alike for another great night of racing action. A special tribute was held during opening ceremonies in remembrance of 9/11/2001 that we never forget. I-35 Speedway would like to thank Roger Conger for the donations of the two bicycles we gave away during Intermission. See everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!

Race Results I-35 Speedway 9/12/2015

14 Austin Bouzek (Heat Race Winner)
36j John Brown
25 Scotty Grenier
31b Robert Fisk (Heat Race Winner)
1 Kyle Henning
26 Anthony Whitham
32 Chuck Adkins
4m Manlee Lamar
77L Bruce Lewis Jr
27 Lee Kenney
3D Shey Marrs
90 Allie Mulich
13 Kaleb Moulin

Hobby Stock:
34 Mich Ross
13x Carson Masoner
47x Conner Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
99 Jim Masoner Jr
43 Kevin Koontz
29 Anthony Fletchall
152 Josh Adkins (Heat Race Winner)
30j Larry Lewis
17t Thomas Odom

Grand National:
26 Donnie Brown (Heat Race Winner)
54 Buz Kaster
98 Austin Johnson
3 Dale Eaton
9p Marty Powell
1L Bobby Lopez
97 Houston Johnson
42t Tim Shields (Heat Race Winner)
97BB BB Tex

Non-Wing Sprint:
77 Casey Shuman (Heat Race Winner)
24L Layne Himebaugh (Heat Race Winner)
11 Chris Morgan
69 Mike Moore
24c Craig Carroll (Heat Race Winner)
65 Chris Parkinson
19 Bradlee Ryun
9 Casey Baker
42 Warren Johnson
88 Chad Tye
12 John Helm
6 Doug Fry
22c Trent Austin
91 Kourtney Pederson
13j JD Black

USRA B-Modified:
76 Ronnie Miller
17t Shadren Turner (Heat Race Winner)
211 Tim Eaton
77x Bud Wilson
18k Danan Knott
44r Jeff Roberts
22b Mitch Booher
5r Jason Reeves
9h Nic Hanes (Heat Race Winner)
17x Clint Baker
16 Blake Pierce
86 Donnie Miller

USRA Stock Car:
77 Dean Wray (Heat Race Winner)
20x John Boller Jr
21h Billie Hoover
65x Thomas Roberts
9 Tom Smith
36s Holden Schultz
18 Richard Moulton
997 Jason Estes (Heat Race Winner)

USRA Modified:
R21 Ryan Schaffer (Heat Race Winner)
67d Issac Dotson (Heat Race Winner)
29h Joe Horgdal
59 Jared Stiens
29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
78 Derrick Hicks
1 Eddie Ingram
97 Houston Johnson
92 Tyler Grooms
38 Anthony Logston
22 Nick Shenberger
0 Richard Layne
2h John Hanson
98 Austin Johnson
11 Darren Shaw

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: