Thursday, February 22, 2018

Hicks, Estes, and Noll Win at I-35 Speedway on Walker Dozing Night at the Races!!!!

I-35Kicking off a night of great racing action at I-35 Speedway, E-Mod would not disappoint all the fans in attendance. Winning his heat race, Daniel Harris #07 would set a blistering pace and outrun the field to pick up his first ever feature win on the fast smooth speedway surface. Harris would lead every lap and be challenged often by Austin Bouzek #14 whom would race Harris clean to the checkers and place a solid second. Josh Munsen would continue to impress in #19x and race to a solid third place showing holding a hard charging Casey Burnett #23b to finish fourth. Fifth place would see Randy Smith Jr #20x, heat race winner, recover from an early race mishap come back through the pack. Other heat race winner was Corey Myers #15 who was involved in a hard crash in turn 4 taking him from contention.

Pure Stock would charge to the track low in number but high in quality and see heat race winner Carson Masoner #20x pick up his second win of the season. Anthony Persell #87 would race his way to a solid second place with Cody King #29 finishing third. Conner Masoner #47x would end the night fourth with week two winner Austin McKinzie #09 rounding out the nights top five.
Carson Masoner #20x Pure Stock Winner

Chargers were next to try and tame the fast three eights mile of dirt and see hard racing action to the checkers as Houston Johnson #97 would wheel his McCarthy Auto Group hot rod pass the field and on to victory lane. Heat race winner Buz Kaster #54 would lead early until Johnson would find the fast way around and leave Kaster to place second on the night. Travis Walker #71 would challenge both Johnson and Kaster but fade slightly to finish third with Mich Ross #98m fourth. Marty Powell #9p would develop mechanical problems and end the race fifth.

On their first visit to I-35 Speedway this 2016 racing season Mod Lites would put on a great show for the fans. Ed Griggs #47 would work his way around traffic and jump to the early lead winning the feature. Griggs would be challenged late as Justin Rafferty #75 would charge through the field and run out of laps and have to settle for second on this night of competition. Heat race winner Jeff Rafferty #98 would end the race third with Mike Rafferty #41 fourth place. Other heat race winner David Rafferty would race his way to a solid fifth place performance.

Midwest Lightning Sprints would see a familiar face in McCarty Auto Group Winners Circle as 2015 Point Champion and Tom Brown #B20 would pick up the feature win. Brown would take the lead early and not be challenged with great racing ensuing for second through fifth. When the checkers were shown Mark Billings #51 would finish second with heat race winner Jon Lane #12 a very close third. Jason Billups #2 would end the night fourth with Paden Moreland #19 rounding out the top five. Other heat race winner was Richard Hench #1.

USRA B-Modifieds would see heat race winner and pole sitter Ed Noll #15 take the early lead and never look back on his way to his first victory of 2016. Noll was challenged early and often by second place finisher Randy Ainsworth #57 who would race to the checkers with third place finisher and heat race winner Steve Starmer #11s. Big mover of the race was Dustin Miller #52m who would race through the pack to claim fourth holding the 20x of Bud Wilson to finish fifth.

As always in fine form, USRA Stock Cars would see a three time winner in this 2016 racing season. Jason Estes #997 would lead every lap and claim the top spot notching win number three on the year. Dean Wray #77 and Jeff Dixon #88 would battle side by side to the line with Wray second and Dixon third. Fourth place would see Aaron Sauter #83a with Jon Boller #20x finishing the night fifth. Heat race winners were Jason Estes and #292 of Blake Peeler.

USRA Modified would witness one of the best features of the night as a loaded field would take to the track. Derrick Hicks #78 would use heat race win momentum to propel him out front early and on to McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Hicks would be tested continually throughout the feature by 2015 Track Champion Dennis Elliott #29 and 2014 Track Champion Zach Sanders #69 but would hold of all contenders. Sanders would find the high line and charge late and finish second leaving other heat race winner Elliott to place third on this night. Todd Shute #5 would make his presence felt and finish fourth with week two winner Cory Wray #69n placing fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our great fans for coming out and watching all the great racing action. We will see everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its best”!!!!

Race Results I-35 Speedway 4/16/2016

⦁ 07 Daniel Harris (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 14 Austin Bouzek
⦁ 19x Josh Munsen
⦁ 23b Casey Burnett
⦁ 20x Randy Smith Jr (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 12ga Jason Nelson
⦁ 05 Derek Carney
⦁ 16g Paul Lanfermann II
⦁ 99c Chet Yates
⦁ 12 Greg Potter
⦁ 66x Jim Masoner Jr
⦁ 31b Robert Fisk
⦁ 03k Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ 5d Dylan Flowers
⦁ J15 Josh Adkins
⦁ 22 Dylan Neudorff
⦁ 15 Corey Myers (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 26j Jace Whitt

Pure Stock:
⦁ 20x Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 87 Anthony Persell
⦁ 29 Cody King
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 7 Dylan DeOrnellis

⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 54 Buz Kaster (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 71 Travis Walker
⦁ 98m Mich Ross
⦁ 9p Marty Powell

Mod Lites:
⦁ 47 Ed Griggs
⦁ 75 Justin Rafferty
⦁ 98 Jeff Rafferty (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 41 Mike Rafferty
⦁ 64 David Rafferty (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 36 Travis Alexander
⦁ 7 Erin Turner
⦁ 3 Nathan Wolfe
⦁ 14 Tony Sterner
⦁ 12v Cody Vale
⦁ 36c Cherie Welch
⦁ 73 Tony Kerr
⦁ 22 Tim Sterner

Midwest Lightning Sprints:
⦁ B-20 Tom Brown
⦁ 51 Mark Billings
⦁ 12 Jon Lane (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 2 Jason Billups
⦁ 19 Paden Moreland
⦁ 49 Ryan Secrest
⦁ 1 Richard Hench (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 85 Mike Trent

USRA B-Modified:
⦁ 15 Ed Noll (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth
⦁ 11s Steve Starmer (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 52m Dustin Miller
⦁ 20x Bud Wilson
⦁ 18k Danan Knott
⦁ 92jk Jonathan Knotts
⦁ 66x Chris Wright
⦁ 17x Nic Hanes
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 997 Jason Estes (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 77 Dean Wray
⦁ 88 Jeff Dixon
⦁ 83a Aaron Sauter
⦁ 20x Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 292 Blake Peeler (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 8v Cody Vale
⦁ 93 Sam Scott
⦁ 15 Leif Weyer
⦁ 14x Jon Boller III
⦁ 21h Billie Hoover
⦁ 75 Tracy Summers

USRSA Modified:
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 5 Todd Shute
⦁ 69n Cory Wray
⦁ 26s Steven Glenn
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 2h John Hanson
⦁ 68 Anthony Logston
⦁ 11 Darren Shaw
⦁ 92 Tyler Grooms
⦁ 7 Shayne Bailey
⦁ 92p Jim Peeler
⦁ 8xa Chad Thomsen
⦁ 98 Austin Johnson

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: