Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Great Racing Action on Seeburg Muffler Night at I-35 Speedway!

I-35E-Modified would take to the track first with heat race winner Austin Bouzek #14 starting outside the front row with last week’s winner Daniel Harris #07 inside as the green would fly. Fellow heat race winner Matt Dorssom #3d would throw his name in the mix as they would race side by side for the top spot. Bouzek would take the early lead until Dorssom would work the low line taking over the front position. Daniel Harris would try high and low but to no avail as Dorssom would see the checkers first and visit McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Harris would end the night second holding of the hard late race charge of Casey Burnett #23b whom would place third on the night. Josh Munsen #19x would again be big mover of the race coming from back to front and finish fourth with Corey Myers #15 ending the race fifth. Other heat race winner Jason Nelson #12ga would develop mechanical issues and fade late in the feature event.

Pure Stock would be next with the Masoner Brothers doing battle for the win. Carson Masoner #20x would use heat race win momentum to propel him out front and onto his third win this 2016 racing season. Conner Masoner #47x would search the track for a way around younger brother Carson but have to settle for second on the evenings feature. Week two winner Austin McKinzie #09 would again show poise and consistency placing third with rookie driver Tyler Cadwalder #99t ending his first ever race fourth. Bill Rumley in Red Horse Racing #23 would race his way to the fifth place finishing spot.

Chargers would see a familiar face in victory lane as Hall of Famer Buz Kaster #54 would pick up the feature win. Houston Johnson #97 looked like the car to beat until debris would come off the car bringing out the caution moving him to the back of the pack. Johnson would race through the field finishing second with a hard charging Mich Ross #98m third. Heat race winner and early leader Marty Powell #9p would have issues in turn four and fade to fourth with Jeff Dixon #54d fifth.

Visiting I-35 Speedway for the first time in 2016 Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers would roar to the track. Jack Simmons #J2 would charge to the front and never look back on his way to an impressive win. Andy Wiles #53 would race through the field and place second with Chris Heitman #39 coming home third. Fourth place would belong to Tom Wade #1 with Allen Guthrie #51 rounding out the nights top five. Other heat race winner was #7 of Dennis Fair.

USRA B-Modifieds would be in fine form as they entered the track to do battle with heat race winners Steve Starmer #11s and Dustin Miller #52m starting side by side in row one. Starmer would take the early lead and hold off all challengers and end the night in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Starmer would battle the likes of Dustin Miller whom would finish a strong second and Randy Ainsworth #57 that would place third on the night. Ed Noll #15 would battle to the checkers side by side with Nic Hanes #17x with Noll fourth and Hanes fifth respectively.

With Casey Shuman War Sprint Cars pulling onto the track fans could sense the excitement in the air as the race got underway. T J Muths #65m would take the lead early and appear to be on his way until another #65 driven by Chris Parkinson would use the low line and take over the front. Parkinson would pull out to a sizable lead until Clint Boyles #77 would find his way through the pack and take the lead. Boyles would not surrender the top spot and pick up his first ever feature win in the War Series and at I-35 Speedway. Heat race winner Parkinson would finish second with Ryan Kitchens #21 third.

USRA Stock Cars would see heat race winner and 2015 Track Champion Dean Wray #77 back in winning form as he would take the lead and never look back, picking up feature win number one on the season. Three time winner in 2016 Jason Estes #997 would try both high and low but could not find a way around Wray and finish a close second. Newcomer to I-35 Speedway Nathan Wood #52 would make his presence felt with a solid third place showing with Jeff Dixon #88 finishing fourth. Billie Hoover continues to impress with a fifth place finish on the night. Other heat race winner Aaron Sauter #83a would develop mechanical problems and fade from contention.

Then there was one as USRA Modifieds would enter the track with a locked and loaded field. Heat race winner Derrick Hicks #78 would take the early lead and battle other heat race winner Dennis Elliott #29 for the first five circuits until caution would bunch the field. On the ensuing restart Elliott would edge Hicks and take over the lead and appear to be the car to beat. Hicks would continue to battle for the lead until Zach Sanders #69 would charge past and make his way toward the front. Sanders and Elliott would swap the lead many times in the closing laps until Sanders would gain the advantage and pick up his first feature of 2016 at I-35 Speedway. Elliott would finish second with Cory Wray #69n coming through the field and placing third. One time leader Hicks would end the night fourth with John Hanson #2h ending the nights racing action fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our fans and drivers for another great night of racing and family fun! See everyone next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!

Race Results I-35 Speedway Winston, MO 4/23/2016
⦁ 3d Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 07 Daniel Harris
⦁ 23b Casey Burnett
⦁ 19x Josh Munsen
⦁ 15 Corey Myers
⦁ 37 Jeremiah Asher
⦁ 63 Billy Spilman
⦁ 05 Derek Carney
⦁ 83 Brandon Beam
⦁ Jimmy Masoner Jr
⦁ 22 Dylan Neudorff
⦁ 27 William Lee Kenney
⦁ 03k Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ J15 Josh Adkins
⦁ 31b Robert Fisk
⦁ 20x Randy Smith Jr
⦁ 12ga Jason Nelson (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 86 Doug Brisbin
⦁ 965s A J Sayers
⦁ 14 Austin Bouzek (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 10 Justin Adkins
⦁ 35 Bruce Lewis Jr

Pure Stock:
⦁ 20x Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 99t Tyler Cadwalder
⦁ 23 Bill Rumley
⦁ 7 Dylan DeOrnellis
⦁ 29 Cody King

⦁ 54 Buz Kaster
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 98m Mich Ross
⦁ 9p Marty Powell (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 54d Jeff Dixon
⦁ 1L Bobby Lopez

Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers:
⦁ J2 Jack Simmons (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 53 Andy Wiles
⦁ 39 Chris Heitman
⦁ 1 Tom Wade
⦁ 51 Allen Guthrie
⦁ 7 Dennis Fair (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 3 Andrew Buffington
⦁ 01 Steve Hughs
⦁ 20 James Hubbard
⦁ 4 Dave Baldwin
⦁ 46 Dave Petty Jr
⦁ 4j Shirley Nelson

USRA B-Modifieds:
⦁ 11s Steve Starmer (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 52m Dustin Miller (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 17x Nic Hanes
⦁ 20x Bud Wilson
⦁ 18k Danan Knott
⦁ 66x Chris Wright
⦁ 83 Coleman Browning
⦁ 11d Caleb Dennis
⦁ 92jk Jonathan Knotts
⦁ 9m Derrick Mahoney
⦁ 20 John Woods
⦁ 19j P J Conger
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner

War Non-Wing Sprint Car:
⦁ 77 Clint Boyles
⦁ 65 Chris Parkinson (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 21 Ryan Kitchen
⦁ 65m T J Muths
⦁ 42 Warren Johnson
⦁ 55 Kenny Potter
⦁ 24c Craig Carroll
⦁ 22c Trent Austin
⦁ 24L Layne Himebaugh

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 77 Dean Wray (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 997 Jason Estes
⦁ 52 Nathan Wood
⦁ 88 Jeff Dixon
⦁ 21h Billie Hoover
⦁ 20x Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 65x Thomas Roberts
⦁ 93 Sam Scott
⦁ 75 Tracy Summers
⦁ 34 Mich Ross
⦁ 83a Aaron Sauter (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 16 Paul Lanfermann II
⦁ 15 Leif Weyer

USRA Modified:
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 69n Cory Wray
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 2h John Hanson
⦁ 96 Bud Wilson
⦁ 55d Michael Dotson
⦁ 7 Shayne Bailey
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: