Friday, January 19, 2018

Timberline Trading Night at I-35 Speedway

I-35Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers would enter the track and see Jack Simmons #J2 work his way through the pack and to the front capturing the checkers in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Chris Heitman #39 would also charge to the front and place second with heat race winner Andy Wiles #53 recovering from and early race miscue to finish third. Fourth place would see one time leader Dave Petty Jr #46 fade late with Andrew Buffington rounding out the night’s top five. Other heat race winner was the #1 of Tom Wade.
“Happy” Jack Simmons #J2 Vintage Winner

E-Modified would come onto the track next with great racing action from green to checkers. Randy Smith Jr #20x would take the lead early only to see it disappear as Matt Dorssom #3d would take over the top spot. Dorssom would hold off all challengers to claim win number four on the 2016 racing season. Current point leader Daniel Harris #07 would charge to the front to capture second with last week’s winner Casey Burnett #23b third. One time leader and heat race winner Smith would place fourth with Corey Myers #15 ending the night fifth. Other heat race winners were Matt Dorssom and Daniel Harris.

Pure Stock would see the battling Masoner brothers on the front row as the green flag would set the field racing. Heat race winner Conner Masoner #47x would take the lead early until younger brother and point leader Carson Masoner #20x would mount a march to the front passing older brother. Carson Masoner would lead going into turn four on the final lap and spin coming to the checkers handing the win over to Conner Masoner at the line. Second place would go to Cody King #29 with Carson Masoner recovering to place third. Austin McKinzie would come home fourth with Bill Rumley #23 ending the feature fifth place.

Visiting I-35 Speedway for the second time this 2016 racing season Mod Lites would take to the track. As the race shaped into a Rafferty showdown, Dillon Rafferty #46 would stand tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Dillon Rafferty would win heat race and feature on this night with other heat race winner Justin Rafferty #75 second. Travis Alexander #36 would be mover and shaker of the race placing third with Mike Rafferty #7jc fourth. Rounding out the night top five would be the #64 of David Rafferty.

Chargers would see the familiar face of Houston Johnson #97 win both heat race and feature with Buz Kaster #54 a close second. Jeff Dixon #54d would recover from an early race spin cycle to place third with Chris Reiff #9 fourth and Mich Ross #98m fifth.

The always entertaining and exciting USRA B-Modifieds would see Trever Hunt use heat race win momentum to charge to the front passing all challengers and claim his first feature win off 2016 at I-35 Speedway. Hunt, driving the Sam Schuller #44h, would be challenged late by 2015 Track Champion Tim Eaton whom would make the high line work and finish second. Bud Wilson #20x would be among the front runners all race and place third with the always consistent Randy Ainsworth #57 ending the night fourth. Fifth place would see 2015 B-Mod Rookie of the Year Jonathan Knotts #92jk finish fifth. Other heat race winner was Steve Starmer #11s who would lead early until a roll off turn #3 would take him from win contention.

USRA Stock Car would see heat race winner Dean Wray #77 make it four wins in a row as he would use a pole position starting spot to propel him out front and on to victory. Big mover of the race finding the extreme high side of the track to his liking was second place finisher Jeff Dixon #88. Jason Estes #997 would put his Thunderbird in the mix and come up a little short placing third with Jon Boller Jr# 20x placing fourth. Ending the night with a solid top five finish was Billie Hoover #21h with another consistent run. Other heat race winner was the #34 of Mich Ross.

USRA Modifieds would be in fine form on this night racing three and four wide form start to finish of their feature event. Heat race winner Cory Wray #69n would use the high side to take the early lead as Zach Sanders 69 would follow on the low side until Sanders motor would expire taking him from competition. Wray would then see Darren Shaw #11 emerge from the pack and challenge but to no avail as Wray would see the checkers first and claim his second win on the season. Shaw would finish second as Dennis Elliott #29 would end the night third. Derrick Hicks #78 would make his presence felt as he would finish fourth with Steven Glenn #26s fifth. Other heat race winner was Zach Sanders.

Intermission would see the Heartland Missions and Motorsports back in action with Ally Miller #76 picking up the win. Jake Hoover #21j would battle hard to finish second with Lillian Scott #93 rounding out the top three.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank everyone for coming out and having fun at the track. See everyone next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its best”!!

Race results I-35 Speedway 5/21/2016:
Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racer:
⦁ J2 Jack Simmons
⦁ 39 Chris Heitman
⦁ 53 Andy Wiles (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 46 Dave Petty Jr
⦁ 3 Andrew Buffington
⦁ 1 Tom Wade (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 99 Steve Bailey
⦁ 7c Charlie Kaus
⦁ 77 Dale Reece
⦁ 51 Allen Guthrie

⦁ 3d Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 07 Daniel Harris (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 23b Casey Burnett
⦁ 20x Randy Smith Jr (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 15 Corey Myers
⦁ 05 Derek Carney
⦁ 37 Jeremiah Asher
⦁ 66x Jim Masoner Jr
⦁ 83 Brandon Beam
⦁ J90 Jorden Dawson
⦁ 32 Chuck Adkins
⦁ 19x Josh Munsen
⦁ 12ga Jason Nelson
⦁ 03k Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ 50z Trever Dunn
⦁ J15 Josh Adkins
⦁ 10 Justin Adkins
⦁ 12h Drew Huff
⦁ 31b Robert Fisk
⦁ 99c Chet Yates
⦁ 10d Doug Cook

Pure Stock:
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 29 Cody King
⦁ 20x Carson Masoner
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 23 Bill Rumley
⦁ 03d Nathan Dawson
⦁ 7 Dylan DeOrnellis

Mod Lites:
⦁ 46 Dillon Rafferty (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 75 Justin Rafferty (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 36 Travis Alexander
⦁ 7jc Mike Rafferty
⦁ 64 David Rafferty
⦁ 98 Jeff Rafferty
⦁ 7 Cody Miller
⦁ 3 Nathan Wolfe
⦁ 73 Tony Kerr
⦁ 36c Cherie Alexander

⦁ 97 Houston Johnson (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 54 Buz Kaster
⦁ 54d Jeff Dixon
⦁ 9 Chris Reiff
⦁ 98m Mich Ross

USRA B-Modified:
⦁ 44h Trever Hunt (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 211 Tim Eaton
⦁ 20x Bud Wilson
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth
⦁ 92jk Jonathan Knotts
⦁ 17x Nic Hanes
⦁ 83 Coleman Browning
⦁ 11s Steve Starmer (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 18k Danan Knott
⦁ 14k Michael King
⦁ 66x Chris Wright

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 77 Dean Wray (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 88 Jeff Dixon
⦁ 997 Jason Estes
⦁ 20x Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 21h Billie Hoover
⦁ 83a Aaron Sauter
⦁ 34 Mich Ross (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 22x Alvie Christofferson
⦁ 36s Holden Schultz
⦁ 16 Paul Lanfermann II
⦁ 93 Sam Scott

USRA Modified:
⦁ 69n Cory Wray (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 11 Darren Shaw
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks
⦁ 26s Steven Glenn
⦁ 67d Issac Dotson
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 98 Austin Johnson
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 55d Michael Dotson
⦁ 03 Bill Baker
⦁ 2h John Hanson
⦁ 92 Tyler Grooms
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 23 Adam Kates
⦁ 7 Shayne Bailey

Heartland Missions and Motorsports Kids Power Wheels Top Three:
⦁ 76 Ally Miller
⦁ 21j Jake Hoover
⦁ 93 Lillian Scott

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: