Sunday, January 21, 2018

UAW, Seeburg Muffler Night at I-35 Speedway!

I-35With over 116 cars in the pits Show Me Vintage Racers would kick off the night of great racing action. John Steenstry #22 would use heat race win momentum charging past all challengers and on to McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Damon Clevenger would put his #06 second with Dave Baldwin #4 racing his way to third. Lonnie Farley #44 would battle to the line placing fourth with Brian Strong #711 ending the feature fifth. Other heat race winner was #79 of Jeremy Steenstry.

War Series Non-Wing Sprints would tackle the track next with newcomer to I-35 Speedway, Korey Weyant #99 parking in victory lane. Weyant would lead every lap after taking the lead to claim the win with Cody Baker #38 placing a close second. Clinton Boyles #77 would be in the mix and pass Ryan Kitchen #21to place third moving Kitchen to finish fourth. Rounding out the top five, Jordon Mallett #14 would charge through the pack claiming the spot.

E-Modifieds would enter the track and see the familiar face of Matt Dorssom #3d win both his heat race and sixth feature of the year on this night of competition. Dorssom would be challenged by second place finisher Casey Burnett #23b who would have another solid run. Great racing action ensued for third and fourth as Derek Carney #05 and #07 of Daniel Harris would race side by side the entire feature with Carney using the high line momentum to claim the third spot with Harris fourth. Another heat race winner Joshua Munsen #19x would finish the night fifth. Other heat race winner was Randy Smith Jr #20x . Hard Charger money was added to the E-Modified purse by Sheds of Northwest Missouri as Manlee Lamer #4m coming through the pack to claim the added purse.

Pure Stock would roar to the track and see Carson Masoner #20x add to his point lead by capturing both heat race and feature making it win number six on the 2016 racing season. Week two winner Austin McKinzie #09 would race through the field and place second with Jon Boller #02x finishing third. Anthony Persell #87 would again race to the front and place fourth with other heat race winner Conner Masoner #47x placing fifth on the night.

Chargers were next to race as Buz Kaster would get the lead o lap one and never look back ending the feature in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Second place would go to heat race winner Houston Johnson #97 with Jeff Dixon #54D third. Mich Ross #98m would place fourth with Bobby Lopez #1L finishing fifth.

USRA B-Modifieds would not disappoint with eight different winners in nine weeks of competition as heat race winner Dustin Miller #52m would lead every lap and see the checkers first. Miller would not be denied the win as Trever Hunt #44H would search high and low but have to settle for second behind Miller on this night. Third place would belong to Bud Wilson #20x with other heat race winner Randy Ainsworth #57 placing fourth. Chris Wright #66x would come home fifth with the Hard Charger of the race Danan Knott #18k coming through the b-feature picking up the award from Sheds of Northwest Missouri. Other heat race winner was Conner Masoner #47x with B-Feature winner Nic Hanes #17x.

USRA Stock Cars would see great side by side race action we have come to expect from this field of talented drivers. Heat race winner Billie Hoover #21h would take the early lead and appear to be the car to beat as he would lead the majority of the feature. As the race progressed point leader Jason Estes #997 would charge through the pack passing Hoover and winning the feature on this night. Thomas Roberts #65x was the big mover of the race as he would finish second with Dean Wray #77 placing a close third. The always smooth and consistent Jeff Dixon #88 would end the night fourth with Jon Boller Jr #20x fifth. Other heat race winner was #14x Jon Boller III.

USRA Modifieds would see the very best in the racing world compete with Darren Shaw #11 race his way to his first victory of the 2016 racing season. Shaw would hold off a very fast second place and other heat race winner #29 driven by Dennis Elliott as the two would race side by side with one high and one low on the race track. Last week’s feature winner Cory Wray #69n would end the night third with Derrick Hicks #78 rebounding from and early race mishap to place fourth. Other heat race winner Steven Glenn #26s would end the night of great racing action with a fifth place finish.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another successful night and see everyone next Saturday as the Late Models come to town.

Race Results I-35 Speedway Winston, MO 6/4/2016
Show-Me Vintage Racers:
⦁ 22 John Steenstry (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 6 Damon Clevenger
⦁ 4 David Baldwin
⦁ 44 Lonnie Farley
⦁ 711 Brian Strong
⦁ 76 Jim Clevenger
⦁ 20 Mickey Fleethart
⦁ 79 Jeremy Steenstry (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 30 Darren Shaw
⦁ 117 Jim Cox

War Series Non-Wing Sprint Car:
⦁ 99 Korey Weyant
⦁ 38 Cody Baker
⦁ 77 Clinton Boyles
⦁ 21 Ryan Kitchen
⦁ 14 Jordon Mallett
⦁ 8D Terry Babb
⦁ 65 Chris Parkinson
⦁ 65M T J Muths
⦁ 55 Kenny Potter
⦁ 12 Cameron Key
⦁ 20 Steve Thomas
⦁ 8K Katlynn Leer
⦁ 82 Vinny Ward

⦁ 3D Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 23B Casey Burnett
⦁ 05 Derek Carney
⦁ 07 Daniel Harris
⦁ 19X Joshua Munsen (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 20X Randy Smith Jr (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 33 Jason Marrant
⦁ J90 Jorden Dawson
⦁ 66X Jim Masoner Jr
⦁ 4M Manlee Lamar
⦁ 03K Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ 27 Lee Kenny
⦁ 12GA Jason Nelson
⦁ 95S A J Sayers
⦁ 31B Robert Fisk
⦁ J15 Josh Adkins
⦁ 71 Ron Marrant
⦁ 12H Drew Huff
⦁ 15 Corey Myers
⦁ 10 Justin Adkins

Pure Stock:
⦁ 20X Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 02X Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 87 Anthony Persell
⦁ 47X Conner Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 84 Darren McCray
⦁ 23 Bill Rumley
⦁ 03D Nathan Dawson
⦁ 99G Robbie Glidwell
⦁ 91 Charles Turner
⦁ 27 Aidan Lueth
⦁ 821 Dylan DeOrnellis
⦁ 29 Cody King

⦁ 54 Buz Kaster
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 54D Jeff Dixon
⦁ 98M Mich Ross
⦁ 1L Bobby Lopez

USRA B-Modified:
⦁ 52M Dustin Miller (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 44H Trever Hunt
⦁ 20X Bud Wilson
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 66X Chris Wright
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 18K Danan Knott
⦁ 10 Johnny McGinnis
⦁ 17T Shadren Turner
⦁ 17X Nic Hanes
⦁ 17K Jayse Clinton
⦁ 27 Dave Moline
⦁ 20 John Woods
⦁ 92JK Jonathan Knotts
⦁ 211 Tim Eaton
⦁ 73 Cody Frazon
⦁ 11S Steve Starmer
⦁ 47X Conner Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 26 Anthony Whitham
⦁ 14 Austin Bouzek
⦁ 14K Michael King
⦁ 77 James Long
⦁ 88 Jim Masoner Jr
⦁ 83 Coleman Browning
⦁ 9m Derrick Mahoney

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 997 Jason Estes
⦁ 65X Thomas Roberts
⦁ 77 Dean Wray
⦁ 88 Jeff Dixon
⦁ 20X Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 34 Mich Ross
⦁ 14X Jon Boller III (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 64 Casey Greubel
⦁ 79 Dakota Osborn
⦁ 43 James Osborn
⦁ 36S Holden Schultz
⦁ 83A Aaron Sauter
⦁ 21H Billie Hoover (Heat Race Winner)

USRA Modified:
⦁ 11 Darren Shaw (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 69N Cory Wray
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks
⦁ 26S Steven Glenn (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 0 Richard Layne
⦁ R21 Ryan Schaffer
⦁ 23 Adam Kates
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 31 David Coates
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 2H John Hanson
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders
⦁ 92 Tyler Grooms
⦁ 33 Steven Muilenberg
⦁ 92P Jim Peeler
⦁ 98 Austin Johnson

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: