Tuesday, November 21, 2017

IMCA Winners Keuhn and Brown at Atchison County Raceway!!!!!!

Derrick Brown on the way to win #1. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Derrick Brown on the way to win #1. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Kids Mods kick off a night of hot racing action at Atchison County Raceway. Heat race winner Cade Richards #1R would battle side by side with Destyn Whitney #58 throughout the entire feature with Richards claiming win #2 of the 2016 racing season. Whitney would end the night second with Dakota Earls #15E developing mechanical problems and finishing third.

Hobby Stock would witness heat race winner Tobin Bartlett #28 roar from the back of the pack to the front passing all contenders for his fourth win inside the Cage. Bartlett would use the high line to pass one time leader and second place finisher Josiah Birkinsha #7SI. Wayne Brooke #18 would race through the field to finish third passing fourth place finisher Alex Boyden #4D and fifth place finisher Lane Chew #37 in the closing laps. Other heat race winner was Lonnie Myers #62.

Next onto the track was the always entertaining E Modifieds with Billy Spilman #63 charging to the front and onto victory lane for his first feature win of 2016. The always fast Chris Dishong #41 was the big mover of the race coming from back to the front placing second. Heat race winner Matthew Lance #12X would end the night third with Josh Munson #19x fourth. Cole Wayman #18 would round out the nights top five with his first trip to the cage this 2016 racing season. Other heat race winner was Corey Myers #15.

IMCA Stock Cars would again prove the quality of drivers that compete at Atchison County Raceway. Josh Steele #94J would take the early lead until heat race winner Brad Whitney #X9 would pass on the high side claiming the top spot. Whitney would lead until Greg Keuhn #6X would dive to the inside racing side by side with Whitney for multiple laps. Keuhn would eventually pull to the front and onto his second victory inside the Cage. Whitney would end the night second with hard charger Jim Powell Jr. #20P finishing third. Gene Stigall #S20 would recover from an early race mishap to place fourth with Steele fading to fifth. Other heat race winner was Chuck Ziolkowski #5Z with Stock Car receiving the Best of Show award as seventh position was drawn with Chuck Warman #W04 claiming the bonus money.

IMCA Modifieds would see Derrick Brown #63 win the heat race and feature dominating inside the Cage. Brown would pull ahead early and never look back on his way to his first win of the year at Atchison County Raceway. Rodney Schweizer #74 would end the night second with big mover Steven Bowers Jr. #77 finishing third. Other heat race winner Nicholas Carpenter#33 would race his way to fourth with Matt Richards’s #1R rounding out the nights top five.

Sport Compact would again go green, white to checker in a caution free feature as heat race winner Joshua Conrad #08 would pick up his second win of 2016. Other heat race winner John Willard #1/2CR would race his way to second with Blake Hensley #06 finishing third. David Miller III #55 would finish fourth with the #9 of Christian Pease ending the nights racing action fifth.

Atchison County Raceway would like to congratulate Seth on winning the foot race and the $100 bill during intermission. We would like to welcome everyone back next Friday night for more great racing action. Remember “Don’t be Afraid of the Cage”!!!

Race Results Atchison County Raceway 6/10/2016:
John Brown Construction Kids Mods:
⦁ 1R Cade Richards (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 58 Destyn Whitney
⦁ 15E Dakota Earls

Hobby Stock:
⦁ 28 Tobin Bartlett (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 7SI Josiah Birkinsha
⦁ 18 Wayne Brooke
⦁ 4D Alex Boyden
⦁ 37 Lane Chew
⦁ 14 Aaron Myers
⦁ 62 Lonnie Myers (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 28K Chris Kiehl
⦁ 7SIS Philisa Birkinsha
⦁ B5 George Bruning

⦁ 63 Billy Spilman
⦁ 41 Chris Dishong
⦁ 12X Matthew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 19X Joshua Munsen
⦁ 18 Cole Wayman
⦁ 16G Paul Lanfermann II
⦁ 15 Corey Myers (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 07 Adam Schelert

IMCA Stockcar:
⦁ 6X Greg Keuhn
⦁ X9 Brad Whitney (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 20P Jim Powell Jr.
⦁ S20 Gene Stigall
⦁ 94J Josh Steele
⦁ 5Z Chuck Ziolkowski (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ W04 Chuck Warman
⦁ 75M Marvin Griffith Jr.

IMCA Modified:
⦁ 63 Derrick Brown (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 74 Rodney Schweizer
⦁ 77 Steven Bowers Jr.
⦁ 33 Nicholas Carpenter (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1R Matt Richards
⦁ 47X Tyson Lanfermann
⦁ 71 Tony Layne
⦁ 1B Brayden Black
⦁ 22H Clay Hale

Sport Compact:
⦁ 08 Josh Conrad (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1/2 CR John Willard (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 06 Blake Hensley
⦁ 55 David Miller III
⦁ 9 Christian Pease
⦁ 82K Chris Lewis
⦁ 4B Brandon Box
⦁ 91 Dan Ruhnke
⦁ 1/2B Steven Bunton
⦁ 17 James Lemke

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: