Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Chambers, Griffith IMCA Winners at Atchison County Raceway!!!!!!!

Jeremy Chambers #17 works his way by another competitor on the way to the win. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Jeremy Chambers #17 works his way by another competitor on the way to the win. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

John Brown Construction Kids Mods will set the racing action off to a roaring start as Destyn Whitney #58 will pick up his third feature win of the 2016 racing season. Heat race winner Dakota Earls #15E would lead early until a mishap in turn 2 would force him to finish second on this night. Cade Richards #1R would race the good race coming up a little short finishing third.

Hobby Stock would not disappoint as they entered the cage with so many talented drivers. Heat race winner Carson Masoner #20X would battle side by side with other heat race winner Philisa Birkinsha #7SIS and pull ahead leading over half the feature. Carson Masoner would have carburetor issues forcing him from contention late in the race. Lane Chew #37would work his way through traffic passing all challengers on his way to his first ever feature win. Chew would not be denied as big mover of the race Josiah Birkinsha #7SI would challenge late only to finish second. Third place would belong to the #47X of another hard charger from back to the front Connor Masoner with Aaron Meyers #14 finishing fourth. Wayne Brooke #18 was among the leaders early but would fade to fifth on the night.

E-Modified would also see a first time winner in victory lane at Atchison County Raceway as Randy Smith Jr. #20X would start up front and lead every lap on his way to his first ever feature win. Smith would hold off second place finisher Chris Dishong #41 who would come from back to front to place second. Billy Spilman #63 would again show poise and consistency with a solid third place finish. Heat race winner Matthew Lance 12X would place fourth holding Matt Dorssom #3D to end the night fifth.

Heat race winner Marvin Griffith Jr. #75M would use a front row starting position to lead every lap of the IMCA Stock Car feature claiming his first victory of the 2016 racing season. Griffith was challenged every lap by a very fast Brad Whitney #9 who would slip to third in the closing laps as Jim Powell Jr. #20P would take second. Fourth place Alvie Christofferson #22A would out battle other heat race winner Jon Boller Jr. #20X as they would finish fourth and fifth.

IMCA Modified would see great two and three wide racing throughout the entire feature event. Rodney Schweizer #74 and Nicolas Carpenter #33 would charge to the front with one on the outside and one on the inside on the fast 1/5th mile of dirt. Schweizer and Carpenter would swap the lead many times until Jeremy Chambers #17 would make it three wide coming from dead last taking the lead. Chambers would not look back and win his second feature inside the cage at Atchison County Raceway in 2016. Schweizer would challenge Chambers but settle for second with Carpenter third. Heat race winner Steven Bowers Jr. #77 would battle through the pack to finish fourth with other heat race winner Tony Lane #71 impressing with a fifth place showing. IMCA Modifieds would be declared “Best in Show” on this night of racing action with 4th finishing position drawn and Steven Bowers Jr picking up the added cash.

Sport Compact would not see a caution as heat race winner and current point leader John Willard #1/2CR would pick up a feature win. Josh Conrad #08 would finish second holding other heat race winner James Lemke #17 to finish third. David Miller III #55 would finish fourth with Steven Bunton #1/2B ending the nights racing action fifth.

Atchison County Raceway would like to thank all of our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action. See everyone next week and remember “Don’t be Afraid of the Cage”!!!

Race Results Atchison County Raceway 6/17/2016:
John Brown Construction Kids Mods:
⦁ 58 Destyn Whitney
⦁ 15E Dakota Earls (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1R Cade Richards

Hobby Stock:
⦁ 37 Lane Chew
⦁ 7SI Josiah Birkinsha
⦁ 47X Connor Masoner
⦁ 14 Aaron Myers
⦁ 18 Wayne Brooke
⦁ 62 Lonnie Myers
⦁ 4D Alex Boyden
⦁ 7SIS Philisa Birkinsha (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 20T Rick Thompson
⦁ 20X Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 28 Tobin Bartlett

⦁ 20X Randy Smith Jr.
⦁ 41 Chris Dishong
⦁ 63 Billy Spilman
⦁ 12X Matthew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 3D Matt Dorssom
⦁ 74 Justin Asher (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 19X Joshua Munsen
⦁ 07 Adam Schelert
⦁ 1 Kyle Henning
⦁ 16 Paul Lanfermann II
⦁ 15 Corey Myers
⦁ 23B Casey Burnett

IMCA Stockcar:
⦁ 75M Marvin Griffith Jr. (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 20P Jim Powell Jr.
⦁ X9 Brad Whitney
⦁ 22A Alvie Christofferson
⦁ 20X Jon Boller Jr. (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 6X Greg Keuhn
⦁ 94J Josh Steele
⦁ 15 Terry Blessing Jr.
⦁ 5Z Chuck Ziolkowski
⦁ 26M Gary Myers
⦁ 11W Gerald Wahwahsuck
⦁ W04 Chuck Warman

IMCA Modified:
⦁ 17 Jeremy Chambers
⦁ 74 Rodney Schweizer
⦁ 33 Nicholas Carpenter
⦁ 77 Steven Bowers Jr. (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 71 Tony Layne (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1R Matt Richards
⦁ 47X Tyson Lanfermann
⦁ 63 Derrick Brown
⦁ 96 Cody Brill

Sport Compact:
⦁ 1/2 CR John Willard (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 08 Josh Conrad
⦁ 17 James Lemke (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 55 David Miller III
⦁ 1/2B Steven Bunton
⦁ 24L Leroy Wagner
⦁ 8C Cami Bruner
⦁ 9 Christian Pease

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: