Thursday, January 18, 2018

Racin for Rian and Caseys General Store Night at I-35 Speedway!!!

I-35E-Modified would start off the night of great racing action with a full field of competitors all dueling for the feature win. Heat race winner Casey Burnett #23b would take the early lead making the best of a front row starting position with other heat race winner Matthew Lance #12x right on his heels as the two would battle for the front. Current point leader and other heat race winner Matt Dorssom #3d would start his move through traffic chasing down the leaders as the laps started to wind down. Dorssom would use the aid of a late race caution to close in on Burnett and make his move on the last lap claiming victory number eight on the 2016 racing season at I-35 Speedway. Burnett would end the night second with Lance a smooth and consistent third place showing. Fourth would belong to Justin Asher #74 who would hold off the hard charge of b-feature winner Randy Smith Jr #20x who would place fifth. Other heat race winner was Kit Bailey #77. With a nice gesture, Matt Dorssom would donate $250 of his winnings to the Racin for Rian cause on this night.

Pure Stock would follow with a familiar face in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle as heat race winner Carson Masoner would lead every lap in car #20x and claim his seventh win of 2016. Masoner would be challenged every lap by second place finisher and other heat race winner Cody King #29 who continues to place consistently in the top five each week. Chris Christofferson #17c would charge through the pack placing third with Conner Masoner #47x fourth with #09 of Austin McKinzie fifth.
“The Gamer” Carson Masoner #20x, Pure Stock Feature Winner!

Chargers would roar to the track next and see a great battle as Tim Shields #42t would take the early lead until Houston Johnson #97would use the high line to perfection, passing Shields and picking up the feature win. Shields would place second as heat race winner Buz Kaster #54 would end the feature third. Marty Powell #9p would place fourth with Mich Ross #98m rounding out the top five.

Midwest Lightning Sprints would enter the speedway and see Tom Brown #B20 take the early lead and never relinquish as he would pick up his second feature win of the year. Second place would go to heat race winner Mark Billings #51 with Tyler Miller #25m a close third. Ken Billings #85 would take the fourth spot with Jason Billups #2 finishing fifth.

Mod Lites would go green to white to checkers in their feature event as heat race winner Dillon Rafferty #46 would lead every lap on his way to the win. Justin Rafferty #75 would finish second with Mike Rafferty #7jc third. Other heat race winner Travis Alexander #36 would end the night fourth with Jeff Rafferty #98 ending the night fifth place.

USRA B-Modifieds would see heat race winner Steven Clancy #12c lead every lap to the checkers and pick up the big paycheck on Racin for Rian night at I-35 Speedway. Clancy would be challenged every lap by both Doug Keller #7 and Tim Eaton #211 to the finish. Keller would get by Clancy as a yellow flag would fall on the speedway moving Clancy back to the point. Keller would mount another charge but have to settle for second with other heat race winner Eaton third. Randy Ainsworth #57 would race his way to fourth with Ed Noll #15 coming home fifth position. Other heat race winner was Andy Bryant #28 who would develop problems forcing him from contention. Clancy would donate $500 of his winnings to Racin for Rian.

USRA Stock Car would not disappoint with great side by side racing from start to finish. Heat race winner Trevor Hunt #33h would start on the front row and lead every lap taking home the victory in his Phillip Snodgrass prepared race car. Challengers would put pressure on the leader many times as Jason Estes #997 would finish second with Mich Ross #34 third. The always consistent #88 of Jeff Dixon would place fourth and Billie Hoover #21h fifth. Other heat race winner was Sam Scott #93 who was among the front runners the entire feature until a spin on the last lap took him from contention.

USRA Modifieds would see one of the best features of the night with the lead changing several times. Dennis Elliott #29 would take the lead using the low side of the track with Derrick Hicks #78 up high. The two would race wheel to wheel throughout the feature until Zach Sanders #69 would move to the point passing Elliott for the lead. Elliott would not be denied and race back to the inside of Sanders. As these two raced side by side enter Hicks back into the picture passing both Sanders and Elliott on the high side taking over the lead. On the last lap Elliott would dive to the low side passing Hicks claiming his first win of the 2016 racing season at I-35 Speedway. Hicks would finish a very close second with big mover of the race Houston Johnson bringing his #97 home third. Heat race winner Ed Noll #15 would finish fourth with Richard Layne #0 ending a night of great racing action fifth. Other heat race winner was Cory Wray #69n.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action and family fun. We would like to thank Wilson/Murphy Family for the donations of the four kid’s bikes given away during Intermission. Congratulations to Creed Wilson, Zoe Epperson, Elizabeth Kenny and Kayson Doyle on winning the bikes!
See everyone next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!
Race Results I-35 Speedway 6/18/2016

⦁ 3d Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 23b Casey Burnett (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 12x Matthew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 74 Justin Asher
⦁ 20x Randy Smith Jr
⦁ 1 Kyle Henning
⦁ J90 Jorden Dawson
⦁ 83 Brandon Beam
⦁ 31b Robert Fisk
⦁ 03k Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ 12ga Jason Nelson
⦁ 66x Jim Masoner Jr
⦁ 26s Steven Glenn
⦁ 77 Kit Bailey (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 14 Austin Bouzek
⦁ 33 Jason Marrant
⦁ 4m Manlee Lamar
⦁ 55 John Christofferson
⦁ 12h Drew Huff
⦁ 13 Kaleb Moulin
⦁ 76 Ronnie Miller
⦁ 95s A J Sayers

Pure Stock:
⦁ 20x Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 29 Cody King (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 17c Chris Christofferson
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 91 C J Turner
⦁ 03d Nathan Dawson
⦁ 99i Colton Ishmael
⦁ 23 Bill Rumley
⦁ 28 Tobin Bartlett

⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 42t Tim Shields
⦁ 54 Buz Kaster (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 9p Marty Powell
⦁ 98m Mich Ross
⦁ 54d Jeff Dixon

Midwest Lightning Sprint:
⦁ B20 Tom Brown
⦁ 51 Mark Billings (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 25m Tyler Miller
⦁ 85 Ken Billings
⦁ 2 Jason Billups
⦁ 12 Jon Lane
⦁ 19 Paden Moreland

Mod Lite:
⦁ 46 Dillon Rafferty (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 75 Justin Rafferty
⦁ 7jc Mike Rafferty
⦁ 36 Travis Alexander (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 98 Jeff Rafferty
⦁ 33 Kevin White
⦁ 3 Nathan Wolf
⦁ 64 David Rafferty
⦁ 2j John Sharp

USRA B-Modified:
⦁ 12c Steven Clancy (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 7 Doug Keller
⦁ 711 Tim Eaton (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 17t Shadren Turner
⦁ 20x Bud Wilson
⦁ 16 Blake Pierce
⦁ 17x Nic Hanes
⦁ 11p Jeremy Price
⦁ 17r Ramon Ortega
⦁ 11s Steve Starmer
⦁ 47x Conner Masoner
⦁ 14 Austin Bouzek
⦁ 28 Andy Bryant (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 19j P J Conger
⦁ 66x Chris Wright
⦁ 15b Wes Bestgen
⦁ 44h Trevor Hunt

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 33h Trevor Hunt (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 997 Jason Estes
⦁ 34 Mich Ross
⦁ 88 Jeff Dixon
⦁ 21h Billie Hoover
⦁ 83a Aaron Sauter
⦁ 22x Alvie Christofferson
⦁ 14xx Craig Reynolds
⦁ 23i Ronnie Ishmael
⦁ 93 Sam Scott (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 79 Dakota Osborn
⦁ 20x Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 04 Chad Walker
⦁ 77 Dean Wray

USRA Modified:
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 15 Ed Noll (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 0 Richard Layne
⦁ R21 Ryan Schaffer
⦁ 2h John Hanson
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders
⦁ 69n Cory Wray (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 26s Steven Glenn
⦁ 98 Austin Johnson
⦁ 92 Tyler Grooms
⦁ 38 Anthony Logston
⦁ 26 Richard Biggs

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: