Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Midseason Champions Crowned

Matthew Kay Pure Stock Winner. Dayton Sutterby FinishLinePhotography

Matthew Kay Pure Stock Winner. Dayton Sutterby FinishLinePhotography

With temperatures hitting the upper 90’s, the races held Friday evening were just as hot. Add to this night the Midseason Points Championship and the result was some of the closest racing seen this year. In McCarthy Auto Group / USRA Modified action, Carthage, Missouri’s Jackie Dalton ventured to the 3/8 mile Humboldt Speedway in search of national points in the USRA Modified division. What he found was Nevada’s Chase Domer, who led every circuit before relinquishing the lead as the checkers fell. Dalton, who is currently in the top five in national points edged Domer out by a bumper in one of the closest margins this year in all divisions. Midseason Champion Tad Davis, ran third with Jesse Folk Jr. and Paden Phillips rounding out the top five.

In Ray’s Metal Depot / USRA Outpace B Modified racing, Chanute’s Tim Van Gotten led every lap in route to the victory. Ethan Isaacs, Tim Phillips, Dylan Allen and Riley Whitworth completed the top five. Heat race victories went to Isaccs, Ed Noll and Van Gotten. The Midseason Points Champion in the division went to Riley Whitworth, who edged out Van Gotten by a mere six points.

The Pure Stock feature saw Chanute’s Matthew Kay pick up another win, outdistancing Bryce Weldon and Derrek WIlson. Both Weldon and Kay picked up heat race wins as well. The Midseason Points Championship went to Derrek WIlson, whose consistency paved the way to his midseason accomplishment.

The Sport Compact class saw Dennis Aiello garner another win over Trenton Wilson and Albert Green. Aiello used a last lap pass to secure the win. The win still wasn’t enough, as Trent Wilson secured the Midseason Points Championship.

In the Fastshafts by Axle Exchange Street Stocks, the Midseason Point Championship went to Chanute’s Tyler James, who has been steady and consistent throughout the first half of racing this year at the Humboldt Speedway.

The owners and staff at the Humboldt Speedway would like to thank the racers and fans that braved the heat and an altered route to the “Hummer” this week. An accident earlier in the week made the overpass over 169 Highway not safe for traffic, and racers and fans were given alternate routes. Stay tuned to for further updates on travel to and from the speedway.

Racing returns the Humboldt Speedway on July 1st with a $2,000 to win USRA Modifed show. USRA Outpace B Mods will race for $500. Sport Compacts, Street Stocks and Pure Stocks will also be racing.

6/17/2016 at Humboldt Speedway
USRA Modifieds

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 21-Jackie Dalton; 2. 227-Chase Domer; 3. 75-Tad Davis; 4. 7JR-Jesse Folk Jr; 5. 9D8-Paden Phillips; 6. 77JR-Gene Hogan; 7. 1-Dennis Bishop; 8. 22K-Kevin Newell; 9. 747-Colton Eck; 10. 9D-Scott Daniels

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 21-Jackie Dalton; 2. 227-Chase Domer; 3. 9D-Scott Daniels; 4. 77JR-Gene Hogan; 5. 9D8-Paden Phillips; 6. 22K-Kevin Newell

Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 75-Tad Davis; 2. 747-Colton Eck; 3. 18JR-Chase Sigg; 4. 7JR-Jesse Folk Jr; 5. 1-Dennis Bishop; 6. 23A-Adam Kates
USRA B Modifieds

A Feature 1 (16 Laps): 1. 37-Tim Van Gotten; 2. 66-Ethan Isaacs; 3. 121-Tim Phillips; 4. 98-Dylan Allen; 5. R63-Riley Whitworth; 6. Z28-Randy Zimmerman; 7. 01-Jimmie Davis; 8. 42-Jerry Morgan; 9. 54-Tyler Kidwell; 10. H1-Mark Hunzinger; 11. 21J-Jeremy Bennett; 12. 5-Dakota Foster; 13. D86-Eldon McIntosh; 14. 52-Cory Janosek; 15. 8-Alex Christensen; 16. 10-Jerry Reeves; 17. 7X-Lance Lincoln; 18. 11-Kevin Morrow; 19. 15-Ed Noll; 20. 31-Luke Phillips

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 66-Ethan Isaacs; 2. 54-Tyler Kidwell; 3. 42-Jerry Morgan; 4. 98-Dylan Allen; 5. D86-Eldon McIntosh; 6. 52-Cory Janosek

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 15-Ed Noll; 2. 7X-Lance Lincoln; 3. 121-Tim Phillips; 4. R63-Riley Whitworth; 5. H1-Mark Hunzinger; 6. 8-Alex Christensen; 7. 21J-Jeremy Bennett

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 37-Tim Van Gotten; 2. Z28-Randy Zimmerman; 3. 5-Dakota Foster; 4. 01-Jimmie Davis; 5. 10-Jerry Reeves; 6. 31-Luke Phillips; 7. 11-Kevin Morrow
Pure Stocks

A Feature 1 (16 Laps): 1. 6X-Matthew Kay; 2. 23JR-Bryce Weldon; 3. 3-Derrek Wilson; 4. 99-Aaron Farwell; 5. 61-Joey Decoster; 6. 13X-Eric Atwood; 7. 13-Ethan Vance; 8. 620-Travis Wolf; 9. 114-Wayne Johnson; 10. 66-Jason Thurman; 11. 85NK-Kris Dupuy; 12. 6J-Justin Shadden; 13. 28-Krew Walburn; 14. 87W-Kenny Shetler; 15. 1R-Brayton Skaggs

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 23JR-Bryce Weldon; 2. 114-Wayne Johnson; 3. 3-Derrek Wilson; 4. 13X-Eric Atwood; 5. 99-Aaron Farwell; 6. 13-Ethan Vance; 7. 87W-Kenny Shetler; 8. 6J-Justin Shadden

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 6X-Matthew Kay; 2. 66-Jason Thurman; 3. 1R-Brayton Skaggs; 4. 85NK-Kris Dupuy; 5. 61-Joey Decoster; 6. 620-Travis Wolf; 7. 28-Krew Walburn
Sport Compact

A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 4A-Dennis Aiello; 2. 3-Trenton Wilson; 3. 16-Albert Green; 4. 7JR-Tevyn James; 5. 4-Courtney Wilson; 6. 18-Marisha Collins

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 3-Trenton Wilson; 2. 4A-Dennis Aiello; 3. 16-Albert Green; 4. 18-Marisha Collins; 5. 7JR-Tevyn James; 6. 4-Courtney Wilson; 7. A2-Derek Allen

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: