Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Sheet Metal Workers Local #2 Night at the Races I-35 Speedway!!!!

I-35War Series Non-Wing Sprints kicked off the night of great racing action at I-35 Speedway with cars racing two and three wide all over the track. Heat race winner Korey Weyant #99 would take the early lead until Justin Grant #75K would find the high line and take over the top spot. Grant would lead until going a little too high in turn four jumping the birm bringing out the caution. As the green flag was again displayed, Weyant would again take the lead with Kenny Potter #55 right on his back bumper with Ryan Kitchen #21 also challenging. Clinton Boyles #77 would move up the track and use the high groove to pass both Potter and Kitchens and claim the trophy in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Weyant would hang on for a close second with Kitchens third. T J Muths #65M would race to the front placing fourth with Potter slipping to fifth in the closing laps. Other heat race winners were Terry Babb #8D and Mitch Wissmiller #12 who would develop mechanical issues taking them from contention.
“The Gamer” Carson Masoner #20X, Pure Stock Feature Winner!

Pure Stock would charge to the track and see the battle of heat race winners dueling to the checkers. Carson Masoner #20X would take the early lead but not for long as Jay Barnes #99J would charge back to the front on the inside. These two contenders would hold their lines to perfection with Masoner high and Barnes low the entire feature with Carson Masoner prevailing with high side momentum to pick up his eleventh feature win of the 2016 racing season. Barnes would end the night a very close second with Beau Well #555 impressing with a solid third on the night. C J Turner #91 would race to fourth with Cody King recovering from an early race mishap to round out the nights top five.

E-Modified would be high in number and quality on this night with Matt Dorssom #3D winning both his heat race and the feature. Dorssom would be challenged every lap by the always fast and competitive #20X of second place finisher Randy Smith JR. Big mover and shaker of the race was Billy Spilman #63 who would finish third claiming the hard charger bonus money on the night. Other heat race winner Donnie Brown #36 in a rare E-Modified appearance would place fourth with another heat race winner Josh Munsen #19X placing a solid fifth on the night. B- Feature winner was Jason Nelson #12GA.

Chargers would see the familiar face of Houston Johnson #97 again standing tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Johnson would lead every lap on his way to the win holding off the charge of heat race winner Buz Kaster #54 who would place second. Billie Hoover #154 would finish third with John Hansen #98M fifth.

USRA B-Modified would see the best of the best compete with great racing from start to finish. Heat race winners Yancy Shepard #22Y and Mike Tanner #20T would set the pace early racing side by side with Shepard taking the lead. As the race developed, heat race winner Doug Keller #7 would enter the front and make a run for the lead on the inside with Tim Eaton #211 on the high side into turn number one with Keller going around. On the restart Eaton would take the lead and pick up his second win of the 2016 racing season at I-35 Speedway. Shepard would finish a very close second with big mover of the race Tony Manley #3X placing third. Jeremy Pittsenbarger #32P would hold off a very fast Jayden Bears #20J to place fourth moving Bears to fifth on the night. B-Feature winner was Eddie Schwope Jr.

USRA Stock Cars as always would put on a great show for the fans in attendance with fast paced action. Heat race winner Jason Estes #997 would take the lead until other heat race winner Dean Wray #77 would charge by on the outside and never look back on his way to the feature win. Estes would finish second with a very fast Billie Hoover #21H placing third. Jon Boller Jr #20X would battle with Aaron Sauter #83A to place fourth moving Sauter to fifth.

USRA Modifieds would again see Dennis Elliott and derrick Hick battle for the win on the fast three eighths mile of dirt. Hicks #78 would take the early lead just to see heat race winner Elliott #29 pull back even on the outside. These two gladiators would swap the lead several times until Elliott would take the lead for good and win his third feature of the year. Hicks would place second with Joe Horgdal #29H coming from back to front placing third. Other heat race winner Austin Johnson #98 would finish fourth holding younger brother Houston Johnson #97 to place fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all the Fans and Drivers for another successful night of Dirt Track Racing at its Best! See everyone next week as we get the kids ready for school with back packs and supplies. We will also be giving away a girls and boys bike during Intermission next week. See you there!!!

Race Results I-35 Speedway 7/30/2016
War Non-Wing Sprint Car:
⦁ 77 Clinton Boyles
⦁ 99 Korey Weyant (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 21 Ryan Kitchen
⦁ 65M T J Muths
⦁ 55 Kenny Potter
⦁ 42 Warren Johnson
⦁ 51 Mitchell Moore
⦁ 65 Chris Parkinson
⦁ 8K Katlynn Leer
⦁ 75W Travis White
⦁ 75K Justin Grant
⦁ 75 Lynn Saville
⦁ 8D Terry Babb (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 70 Jim Palazzolo
⦁ 12 Mitch Wissmiller (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 71 Robert Bell
⦁ 7JR J D Black

Pure Stock:
⦁ 20X Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 99J Jay Barnes (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 555 Beau Wells
⦁ 91 C J Turner
⦁ 29 Cody King
⦁ 821 Dylan DeOrnellis
⦁ 47X Conner Masoner
⦁ 09 Austin McKinzie
⦁ 03D Nathen Dawson
⦁ 22 Dylan Neudorff
⦁ 22H Tim Hoselton

⦁ 3D Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 20X Randy Smith Jr
⦁ 63 Billy Spilman
⦁ 36 Donnie Brown (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 19X Joshua Munsen (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ J90 Jorden Dawson
⦁ 88 Wendell Segar
⦁ 15 Corey Myers
⦁ 1 Kyle Henning
⦁ 12GA Jason Nelson
⦁ 23B Casey Burnett
⦁ 33 Jason Marrant
⦁ 99C Chet Yates
⦁ 66X Jimmy Masoner Jr
⦁ 05 Derek Carney
⦁ 55 John Christofferson
⦁ 10 Justin Adkins
⦁ 38A Austin Couch
⦁ 03K Kaelynn Peterman
⦁ 26J Jace Whitt
⦁ 71 Ron Marrant
⦁ 53DB Danny Bennett

⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 54 Buz Kaster (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 154 Billie Hoover
⦁ 98M John Hanson

USRA B-Modified:
⦁ 211 Tim Eaton
⦁ 22Y Yancy Shepard (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 3X Tony Manley
⦁ 32P Jeremy Pittsenbarger
⦁ 20J Jayden Bears
⦁ 20 Bud Wilson
⦁ 20T Mike Tanner (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 11S Steve Starmer
⦁ 17T Shadren Turner
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ 66X Chris Wright
⦁ 91 Eddie Schwope Jr
⦁ 57 Randy Ainsworth
⦁ 83 Coleman Browning
⦁ 11D Caleb Dennis
⦁ 47X Conner Masoner
⦁ 7 Doug Keller (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 91J Eddie Schwope III
⦁ 48 Shawn Grady
⦁ 14K Michael King
⦁ 35 Dalton Blow
⦁ 17X Nic Hanes

USRA Stock Car:
⦁ 77 Dean Wray (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 997 Jason Estes (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 21H Billie Hoover
⦁ 20X Jon Boller Jr
⦁ 83A Aaron Sauter
⦁ 22X Alvie Christofferson
⦁ 33 Mark Ronnebaum
⦁ 37A Jeremiah Asher
⦁ 25 Justin Merriman
⦁ 14XX Craig Reynolds
⦁ 26M Gary Myers
⦁ 93 Sam Scott

USRA Modified:
⦁ 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 78 Derrick Hicks
⦁ 29H Joe Horgdal
⦁ 98 Austin Johnson (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 97 Houston Johnson
⦁ 53 Ronnie Woods
⦁ 17$ Shane Lawson
⦁ 69N Cory Wray
⦁ 15 Ed Noll
⦁ R21 Ryan Schaffer
⦁ 71 Jim Hopkins
⦁ R21X Danan Knott
⦁ 55D Michael Dotson
⦁ 7 Shane Bailey
⦁ 69 Zach Sanders

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: