Friday, January 19, 2018

Fast Friday’s Continue at Atchison County Raceway!!!!!!!

Tom Charles races his way to another Cage win! Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Tom Charles races his way to another Cage win! Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Kicking off the night of great racing action inside the Cage were the John Brown Construction Kids Mods. With the future of racing looking bright heat race winner Sturgis Streeter #34s would take the early lead and appear to be the car to beat until one bobble in turn four would allow a fast Destyn Whitney #58 to slide by on the low side and into the front. Whitney would not look back and capture the feature win with Streeter a close second. Third would belong to Cade Richards #1R as early race contact would take him from win contention but still hang on with Laine Grenier #25 fourth.

Hobby Stock would roar into the Cage next with a first time winner in 2016 landing in victory lane. Arron Myers #14 and Alex Boyden #4D would battle for the early lead until Myers would take the top spot for good and never look back for the feature win. Rick Thompson #20T would impress with a strong second place finish, his best of the year with heat race winner Tobin Bartlett #28 placing a solid third. Kyle Rowland #5 would recover from an early race mishap to notch a fourth place with other heat race winner Lane Chew #37 ending the feature fifth.

Deemed Best in Show on the evenings racing action the E-Modifieds would roll onto the track. Within the first two circuits Chris Dishong #41 would take the lead and never relinquish on his way to the win. Second would see heat race winner Corey Myers #15 with third belonging to the #07J of Jack Tupp. Racing his way to fourth was a very consistent Kyle Henning #1 with other heat race winner Matthew Lance who would recover from an early race spin. Position #8 was drawn for Best of Show with Josh Munsen #19 winning the added money.

IMCA Stock Car were next to tackle the Cage with Marvin Griffith Jr #75M and heat race winner Dominic Thyfault #27 jumping to the early lead until contact would take Griffith from contention and Thyfault moving to the back of the pack. As the green would once again fly, other heat race winner Tim Powell #20P would take the lead and pull away for the feature win. Second would see #10W of Mike Wahwahsuck in an impressive showing with Brad Whitney #X9 a very close third place. Thyfault would race his way back to a solid fourth place finish with Jeremiah Asher #37 finishing fifth.

IMCA Modified would see the Hall of Famer prove his skills taking the lead early and cruise to victory lane on this night of racing action. Rodney Schweizer #74 would again notch another consistent second place with #77 of Steven Bowers a close third. Running an E-Modified with the A-Modifieds, Kit Bailey #77 would finish fourth with Mike Eisenhut #2 rounding out the nights top five.

Sport Compact would see the familiar face of heat race winner John Willard #1/2cr again pull away and on to victory. Second would belong to Will Guthrie #78 with Brandon Merriman #18M a close third. Fourth would see Josh Conrad win his heat race and be the hard charger moving through the pack with #1/2B of Steven Bunton fifth.

Atchison County Raceway would like to thank all the Bike Race participants and fans on another great night of racing action. See everyone next Friday Night and remember, “Don’t be Afraid of the Cage”

Race Results Atchison County Raceway 8/12/2016

Brown Construction Kids Mods:
⦁ 58 Destyn Whitney
⦁ 34S Sturgis Streeter (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1R Cade Richards
⦁ 25 Laine Grenier

Hobby Stock:
⦁ 14 Aaron Myers
⦁ 20T Rick Thompson
⦁ 28 Tobin Bartlett (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 5 Kyle Rowland
⦁ 37 Lane Chew (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 18 Wayne Brooke
⦁ 4D Alex Boyden
⦁ 7 Issac Robinson
⦁ 62 Lonnie Myers
⦁ 28K Chris Kiehl
⦁ 7si Josiah Birkinsha

⦁ 41 Chris Dishong
⦁ 15 Corey Myers (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 07J Jack Tupp
⦁ 1 Kyle Henning
⦁ 12X Matthew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 34S Sturgis Streeter
⦁ 63 Billy Spilman
⦁ 19X Joshua Munsen
⦁ 38A Austin Couch
⦁ 3D Matt Dorssom

IMCA Stock Car:
⦁ 20P Jim Powell Jr (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 10W Mike Wahwahsuck
⦁ X9 Brad Whitney
⦁ 27 Dominic Thyfault (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 37 Jeremiah Asher
⦁ 33 Mark Ronnebaum
⦁ 5Z Chuck Ziolkowski
⦁ 94J Josh Steele
⦁ 75M Marvin Griffith Jr

IMCA Modified:
⦁ 81 Tom Charles (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 94 Rodney Schweizer
⦁ 77 Steven Bowers Jr
⦁ 77k Kit Bailey
⦁ 2 Mike Eisenhut
⦁ 71 Tony Layne
⦁ 33 Nicholas Carpenter

Sport Compact:
⦁ 1/2CR John Willard (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 78 Will Guthrie
⦁ 18M Brandon Merriman
⦁ 08 Joshua Conrad (Heat Race Winner)
⦁ 1/2 b Steven Bunton
⦁ 66B Barry Luthi
⦁ 8C Cami Bruner
⦁ 7 Jason Teel
⦁ 17 James Lemke
⦁ 55 David Miller III
⦁ 7T Toby Teel

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: