Thursday, January 18, 2018

Tad Davis Scores ACR Mod Win

Tad Davis powers to a modified feature win. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Tad Davis powers to a modified feature win. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Coming on to the track first were the John Brown construction kids mods class. Fresh off a heat race win Sturgis Streeter #34s would wheel his way out front and never look back claiming the night’s checkers. Destyn Whitney  #58 and Cade Richards #1R would dual to the end with Whitney second and Richards third. Laine Grenier #25 would round out the field.

Tackling the cage next would see the hobby stocks and the familiar face of #28 Tobin Bartlett win both the heat and the feature. Aaron Meyers #14 would race his way to second with #18 Wayne Brooke placing third. Fourth place would find #25 Tyler Hinrichs and rounding out the top five would be #12 Jeremy Mulich.

In one of the best races of the night the E-Modifieds would put on display of true driving skills. With side by side racing throughout the feature Kit Bailey #77 would emerge the victor. Bailey would hold off the hard charge of second place finisher # 1Kyle Henning and the high side charge of #15 Corey Meyers who would be forced to settle for third. Proving that the youth movement is alive and well kid mods winner Sturgis Streeter #34s would place fourth with fellow kids mods competitor #58 Destyn Whitney fifth. Heat race Winner was Corey Meyers.

Up next to the track were the always entertaining stock cars. Heat race Winner #75m Marvin Griffith Jr. would grab the lead early but suffer mechanical issues taking him from contention. Anthony Robertson #82m would inherit the lead and hold off all challengers on his way to the win. Trying his hand at a new class Matthew Lance #47 would prove his driving skills by placing a solid second. Paul Lanfermann #16 would place third and Chuck Ziolkowski #5z finishing fourth. Scott Herrick #5KO would finish out the top five.

Back to the track this week the B-Mods would roar into action. Heat race winner Austin Charles #81 would drive through traffic with ease and claim tonight’s top spot. Doing double duty #77 Kit Bailey would drive his e-modified to place second and third would be #91j Jaylen Wettengel. Fourth place #1 Kyle Henning would also be doing double duty. Rounding out the top five would be #44D Dean Truelove.

Coming on to the track next would be the high flying Modifieds. In his first appearance every at ACR #75 Tad Davis would find the cage to his liking and claim the checkers. After having mechanical issues in his heat race Steven Bowers Jr #77 would drive through traffic but run out of laps to place second. Heat race winners #33 Nicholas Carpenter and #74 Rodney Schweitzer would battle high and low with Carpenter third and Schweitzer placing fourth. Tom Charles #81 would finish fifth.

Rounding out the night’s racing would be the sport compacts with heat race winner Kyle Owen #3B standing tall in victory lane. In a hard fought battle #55c Jordan Clem would settle for second with #7t Toby Teel placing third. Jason Teel #7 would end the night in fourth and Chris Lewis #82k finishing fifth. 

Atchison County Raceway would like to thank the fans and the drivers for coming out on this cool fall evening and can’t wait for next Sunday’s racing. 

Kid mod 
1. 34s Sturgis Streets (Heat Race Winner)
2. 58 Destyn Whitney
3. 1R Cade Richards
4. 25 Laine Grenier

Hobby stock
1. 28 Tobin Bartlett (Heat Race Winner)
2. 14 Aaron Meyers
3. 18 Wayne Brooke
4. 25 Tyler Hinrichs
5. 12 Jeremy Munich
6. 79c Chris Lieoz
7. 11P Dustin Thulin
8. B5 George Burning

1. 77 Kit Bailey
2. 1 Kyle Henning
3. 15 Corey Meyers (Heat Race Winner)
4. 34s Sturgis Streeter
5. 58 Destyn Whitney
6. 1R Cade Richards
7. 83 Bubba Beam

Stock cars
1. 82m Anthony Robertson 
2. 47 Matthew Lance
3. 16 Paul Lanfermann
4. 52 Chuck Ziolkowski
5. 5KO Scott Herrick
6. 5 K Steve Herrick
7. 75m Marvin Griffith Jr. (Heat Race Winner)
8. W04 Chuck Warman

1. 81x Austin Charles (Heat Race Winner)
2. 77 Kit Bailey
3. 91j Jaylen Wettengel
4. 1 Kyle Henning
5. 44D Dean Truelove
6. 45 Dustin Thulin

1. 75 Tad Davis
2. 77 Steven Bowers Jr.
3. 33 Nicholas Carpenter (Heat Race Winner)
4. 74 Rodney Schweitzer (Heat Race Winner)
5. 81 Tom Charles
6. 34F Joshua Everheart
7. 12 Beau Davis
8. 7 Anthony Tanner
9. 14c Bill Carter
10. 73 Truman Asher
11. 03 Lance Dixon
12. 75m Gunner Martin

Sport Compact
1. 3B Kyle Owen (Heat Race Winner)
2. 55c Jordan Clem
3. 7T Toby Teel
4. 7 Jason Teel
5. 82k Chris Lewis

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: