Thursday, February 22, 2018

Championship Night Rings The Bell At ACR

Josh Steele #94 edges out Clint Hedge in the Street Stock feature. Reed Bros. Racing Photos

Championship night is in the books and the champions from six classes could never be happier.

8 year old Dakota Earls was the first to be crowned with Acr’s Championship belt. Thats right an 8 year old getting his first track championship. That is what you call living the dream. Dakota won all but one race at the “cage” and on championship night he would be one of four track champs that get the win.

Chris Christofferson would pick up the win in the sportcompacts and also a very fancy belt as he had already clinched the points coming into the night. Allen Gutherie and Sheldon Christofferson would round out the top three.

In the winged micro it was Chase Porter…. or Mr. Consistant that picked up his first championship on Acr’s inaugural season. On tonights races, However; it would be Tucker Klassmeyer picking up first and Brendon Clark picked up second right in front of the champ who got third.

In the hobbystock class it was Lee Farmer that would not be denied as he picked up his first track title in a close points battle with Josiah Birkinsha. Farmer won the majority of the races at the cage but would be denied a win on his championship night. His friend Eric Stanton would make a surprize visit to the cage to spoil Farmer’s night and take away a potential win. Stanton Finished first, Birkinsha second and Farmer picked up third.

In the streetstocks Josh Steele came into the night as points champion already. He wanted to put an explanation mark on it though and he did. Steele would take the lead midway through the race and would not be denied although a very strong challenge was put on by Clint Hedge. Hedge would miss the top spot by a nose. Coming in third was Gerald Wahwahsuck.

In the Bmods Doug Keller would start the night with a slim points lead over Truman Asher. By the end of the heat races it was Keller that got enough points to be declared the champion for 2012. Keller would also go on to win a hard fought feature to make it even sweeter. Finishing second was Anthony Asher and in third Chris Dishong.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: