Wednesday, February 21, 2018

NCRA Modified Division at 81 Speedway This Saturday Night!

ncraPark City, Kansas – May 20, 2013 – A quick addition to the 2013 National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified schedule and an adjustment made just today from the home office of the tour, the next scheduled event for the tour will take place this coming Saturday night at 81 Speedway in Park City for a Memorial Day weekend special.

Former series champion Brian Franz will lead the open wheel modifieds into
81 Speedway as he currently holds a fifteen point lead over two-time and
defending tour champion Marc Hurd. Dan Powers sits thirty points out of the
lead in third while Darren Moses and Josh Lanterman round out the top five.
Currently sitting sixth through tenth in the point standings are: Kenny
Sweet, A.J. Brochu, Tyler Davis, Jon Thompson and Brian Powers. Other tour
regulars expected include Dustin Belcher, Don Hodge, Kirby Robe, Jimmie
Hobbs, Kirk Coleman, Jason McGehee and Richie Wilson. Over thirty cars are

As mentioned above, this is a late addition to the schedule and the only
event that for the modified tour this weekend as the scheduled appearance at
Mid-America Speedway in South Coffeyville, Oklahoma for Friday night has
been cancelled.

Ryan Gustin picked up the season opening $5000 to win special and is not
expected to be competing this weekend.

Gates open at 5:00 PM with racing set for a 7:00 PM start time. Grandstand
admission tickets are just $10.

81 Speedway is located north of Wichita on I-135 to exit 16, then .7 mile
west on 77th St. in Park City. For more race and ticket information contact
the 81 Speedway office (316) 755-1781.

Since 1971 the NCRA has sanctioned dirt track races across the Great
Plains with the series currently sanctioning five other divisions. They include
modifieds, southern sport modifieds, late models, 360 sprint cars, 305
sprint cars and new mod lites. The 2013 season for the National Championship
Racing Association is the 43rd anniversary season with races scheduled at
sixteen different race tracks across Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas and
Current 2013 NCRA Modified Point Standings:
1) Brian Franz 400, 2) Marc Hurd 385, 3) Dan Powers 370, 4) Darren Mosses
360, 5) Josh Lanterman 350, 6) Kenny Sweet 345, 7) A.J. Brochu, Tyler
Davis, Jon Thompson 330, 10) Brian Powers 305

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: