Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Droud Claims NCRA Sprint Victory at 81 Speedway!

Don Droud works it to perfection at 81 Speedway. TWC Photo

Don Droud works it to perfection at 81 Speedway. TWC Photo

Park City, Kansas – June 17, 2013 – Don Droud, Jr. teamed with his familiar ride in the Ochs Brothers #1x to become the fourth different feature winner in the four races that have been held thus far this season as he claimed the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products 360–ci sprint car victory at 81 Speedway in Park City on Father’s Day Sunday night during the “Hoosier Daddy/Bill Hall Memorial.”

Danny Wood started on the S&S Trailers front row for the feature with Droud along the outside aboard the MAP Inc./Heeke Farms/Ruff Bailey Cattle Company sponsored, Don Ott powered Schnee chassis and took the lead at some point. Jeremy Campbell and Wood, who came in running first and second in the point standings, were said to be battling for the runner up position when they came upon a lapped car which collected both drivers. Wood’s night would end with a broke front end.

Mike Peters came home second, followed by Taylor Walton, J.D. Johnson and Wyatt Burks. Three-time and defending series champion C.J. Johnson had a rough start to the evening as he broke a rear end in his heat race. He then started last in the 23 car field and worked the Danny King owned, #e85 sprinter to a seventh place finish.;

Heat races for the twenty-three car field were won by Droud, Campbell and Walton.

The next event for the NCRA 360-ci sprint car division will take place during the annual running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts Hutchinson Grand Nationals in Hutchinson, Kansas on Saturday night, July 13.

NCRA 360 Sprints

81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas


23 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Don Droud Jr. (Lincoln, Ne), 2) Mike Peters (Wichita, Ks), 3) Wyatt Burks (Topeka, Ks), 4) Marc Robe (Wichita , Ks), 5) Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 6) Brad Graham (Springfield, Mo), 7) Rick Wright Jr (Ponca City, Ok), 8) Kevin Barksdale (Norman, Ok)

2nd Heat: 1) Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 2) J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 3) Michelle Decker (Guthrie, Ok), 4) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks), 5) Tyler Knight (Dodge City, Ks), 6) Koby Barksdale (Norman, Ok), 7) Jake Martens (Fairview, Ok), 8) CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks)

3rd Heat: 1) Taylor Walton, 2) Danny Wood (Norman, Ok), 3) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 4) Jason Schroeder (Spring Hill, Ks), 5) Josh Fairbank (Wichita, Ks), 6) A.J. Selenke (Wichita, Ks), 7) Kasey Beckham (Andover, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Don Droud Jr. (Lincoln, Ne), 2) Mike Peters (Wichita, Ks), 3) Taylor Walton, 4) J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 5) Wyatt Burks (Topeka, Ks), 6) Marc Robe (Wichita , Ks), 7) CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 8) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 9) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks), 10) Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 11) Michelle Decker (Guthrie, Ok), 12) Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 13) Jason Schroeder (Spring Hill, Ks), 14) Kevin Barksdale (Norman, Ok), 15) Josh Fairbank (Wichita, Ks), 16) Tyler Knight (Dodge City, Ks), 17) Danny Wood (Norman, Ok), 18) Kasey Beckham (Andover, Ks), 19) Jake Martens (Fairview, Ok), 20) Koby Barksdale (Norman, Ok), 21) Rick Wright Jr (Ponca City, Ok)

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: