Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Jackson Emerges As The King of The Hill

Currently riding a hot streak for 2013, Tony Jackson, wins again. Lloyd Collins FastTrackPhotos.Net

Currently riding a hot streak for 2013, Tony Jackson, wins again. Lloyd Collins FastTrackPhotos.Net

McCool Junction, NE (August 10th, 2013) – There was no let down in action or excitement Saturday night at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Nebraska, as the King of the Hill Shootout came to a close. Tony Jackson Jr. took the lead from Will Vaught with twelve laps to go and rolled on to the checkers.

“We got took off there pretty good,” said Jackson. “We had a good race there with Jesse and Will for a while. We just kept working Will over and finally he made a mistake and I got past him. I knew it was a long race and I didn’t want to get my right rear tire too hot. I just lucked out and had a great night.”

Junction Motor Speedway’s weekly Late Model points leader, Jase Kaser was the night’s KRC Top Qualifier and started on the pole. Jesse Stovall set the pace early and led the first ten laps. Vaught then took over, for the middle portion of the race. A late yellow set up a single file restart with four laps to go. Terry Phillips jumped in front of Kyle Berck and grabbed third when the race went green.

The next Lucas Oil MLRA event will be held Saturday, August 31st at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.

Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (40 laps):1. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 2. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 3. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 4. Kyle Berck (Marquette, NE), 5. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 6. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 7. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO), 8. Chase Junghans (Manhattan, KS), 9. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 10. Tad Pospisil (Norfolk, NE), 11. Jase Kaser (Lincoln, NE), 12. Justin Gregg (Hastings, NE), 13. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 14. Robbie Andersen (Omaha, NE), 15. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 16. Mike Wiarda (Aurora, NE), 17. Kyle Dumpert (York, NE), 18. Scott Phillips (Salina, KS), 19. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS), 20. Dean Moore (Grand Junction, CO), 21. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 22. Jimmy Seagraves (Wichita, KS), 23. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 24. Brad Looney (Republic, MO)

Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature (12 laps):1. Chase Junghans (Manhattan, KS), 2. Dean Moore (Grand Junction, CO), 3. Robbie Andersen (Omaha, NE), 4. Justin Gregg (Hastings, NE), 5. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 6. Ben Sukup (Norfolk, NE), 7. Kyle Dumpert (York, NE), 8. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS), 9. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 10. Scott Daly (Omaha, NE), 11. Chris Avery (Minden, NE), 12. Mike Stadel (Rapid City, SD), 13. Steve Kempt (Shelton, NE), 14. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 15. Brad Looney (Republic, MO)

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 laps):1. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 2. Kyle Berck (Marquette, NE), 3. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO), 4. Jimmy Seagraves (Wichita, KS), 5. Dean Moore (Grand Junction, CO), 6. Jacob Magee (Caney, KS), 7. Ben Sukup (Norfolk, NE), 8. Kyle Dumpert (York, NE), 9. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS), 10. Scott Daley (Omaha, NE)

Protect The Harvest Heat 2 (10 laps):1. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 2. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 3. Jase Kaser (Lincoln, NE), 4. Tad Pospisil (Norfolk, NE), 5. Mike Wiarda (Aurora, NE), 6. Scott Phillips (Salina, KS), 7. Brad Looney (Republic, MO), 8. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 9. Justin Gregg (Hastings, NE), 10. Steve Kempt (Shelton, NE)

MAV TV American Real Heat 3 (10 laps):1. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 2. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 3. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 4. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 5. Chase Junghans (Manhattan, KS), 6. Robbie Andersen (Omaha, NE), 7. Mike Stadel (Rapid City, SD), 8. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 9. Chris Avery (Minden, NE)
To stay up to date with the Lucas Oil MLRA please like us on Facebook at You might also want to follow us on Twitter at Check out our Youtube page as well,

The Lucas Oil MLRA (Midwest Latemodel Racing Association) sanctions regional Super Dirt Late Model touring series events in Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Iowa.

For all the latest news and information on the Lucas Oil MLRA please visit us on the web at or by calling the series office at (417) 282 5984.

The Lucas Oil MLRA would like to thank their marketing partners; Lucas Oil Products, MAV TV, Protect the Harvest, Lucas Cattle Company, Hoosier Racing Tires, Geico, iON Cameras, E3 Spark Plugs, CANIDAE, Optima Batteries, Speedco, Sunoco Race Fuels, Marriott Properties, Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps, Casey’s General Stores, JRi Shocks, Bodee’s Race Bodies, Peterson Fluid Systems, KRC, Midwest Sheet Metal, Fast Track Photos,, BSB Manufacturing, Racing Optics, Eibach Springs, Bell Helmets, Outpace Racing Products, ATL Fuel Cells, Schoenfeld Headers, Weld Wheels, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Powertrain Industries, Performance Bodies, Intercomp Scales, Keizer Wheels.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: