Monday, February 19, 2018

James Gets Extra Cash With Stock Car Win At Humboldt

After winning $500 in the Stock Car class, Tyler James and family were all smiles. Dayton Sutterby - FinishLine Photography

After winning $500 in the Stock Car class, Tyler James and family were all smiles. Dayton Sutterby – FinishLine Photography

Hard as it is to believe, we’ve reached the mid point of the 2014 season at Humboldt Speedway. Congratulations to our mid season points champs, Travis Smith in USRA Modifieds, Jimmie Davis in USRA B-Mods, Jeremy Wilson in USRA Stock Cars, and Wayne Johnson in Whitworth Construction Pure Stocks.

In racing action, Diamond Mo. Driver Jim Body, who has recently discovered “The Hummer”, turned in a wire to wire win in the USRA Modified feature. While Body drove a steady pace to victory, it was tooth, fang, and claw for the runner up spot between Paden Phillips and John Allen. The two drivers proved, once again, that “rubbin’ is racin’”. In the end Phillips prevailed, Allen was third with Scott Daniels fourth and Ryan Phillips fifth.

The “hard charge” of the night has to go to Tyler James, who powered past Jeremy Wilson late in the race to win the USRA Stock Car feature. Wilson was second, David Matlock third, Russ Moyer fourth and Scott Collins fifth.

Riley Whitworth, who’s been absent for several weeks, came back full speed ahead and took the USRA B-mod feature wire to wire. Jimmie Davis was runner up, Lucas Issacs, Mike Letterman, and Tim VanGotten rounded out the top five.

Once again, Derrek Wilson topped the Pure Stock feature, just ahead of Mike Churning. Third was Sean Felkens, Wayne Johnson fourth, and Mitch Coulter fifth.

Next week, the Stock Car drivers get a week off, because the Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models will be invading Humboldt Speedway. The other three regular classes will compete as well.

Humboldt Speedway
Race Results
Friday, June 13, 2014

FEATURE 1, Riley Whitworth. 2, Jimmie Davis. 3, Lucas Isaacs. 4, Mike Letterman. 5, Tim VanGotten. 6, Dylan Allen. 7, Tyler Kidwell. 8, Tim Phillips. 9, Andy Bryant. 10, Ethan Isaacs. 11, Dustin Beisley. 12, Ryan Smith.

HEAT 1 1, Riley Whitworth. 2, Tyler Kidwell. 3, Jimmie Davis. 4, Dustin Beisley. 5, Ryan Smith. 6, Ethan Isaacs.
HEAT 2 1, Mike Letterman. 2, Lucas Isaacs. 3, Tim VanGotten. 4, Andy Bryant. 5, Dylan Allen. 6, Tim Phillips.

A FEATURE 1, Jim Body. 2, Paden Phillips. 3, John Allen. 4, Scott Daniels. 5, Ryan Phillips. 6, Gene Hogan. 7, Jeremy Chambers. 8, Jerry Morgan. 9, Tad Davis. 10, Cody Elnicki. 11, Travis Smith. 12, Chase Sigg. 13, Dalton Kirk. 14, Dennis Bishop. 15, Jesse Folk Jr. 16, Lucas Conley.

HEAT 1 1, Jim Body. 2, Tad Davis. 3, Jerry Morgan. 4, Jeremy Chambers. 5, Lucas Conley. 6, Chase Sigg. 7, Dennis Bishop. 8, Dalton Kirk.
HEAT 2 1, Paden Phillips. 2, Travis Smith. 3, Scott Daniels. 4, John Allen. 5, Ryan Phillips. 6, Jesse Folk Jr. 7, Gene Hogan. 8, Cody Elnicki. 9, Jarrid Johnson.

A FEATURE 1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Mike Churning. 3, Sean Felkins. 4, Wayne Johnson. 5, Mitchell Coulter. 6, Donald McIntosh. 7, Bryce Weldon. 8, Derrick Carr. 9, Kris Dupuy. 10, Joey DeCoster. 11, Brandon Weide. 12, Robert Shaughnessy.

HEAT 1 1, Mike Churning. 2, Sean Felkins. 3, Joey DeCoster. 4, Robert Shaughnessy. 5, Kris Dupuy. 6, Derrick Carr. 7, Brandon Weide.
HEAT 2 1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Donald McIntosh. 3, Mitchell Coulter. 4, Wayne Johnson. 5, Bryce Weldon.

A FEATURE 1, Tyler James. 2, Jeremy Wilson. 3, David Matlock. 4, Russ Moyer. 5, Scott Collins. 6, Patrick Kay. 7, Ken Colston. 8, Tyler Vincent.

HEAT 1 1, David Matlock. 2, Jeremy Wilson. 3, Patrick Kay. 4, Tyler James. 5, Scott Collins. 6, Russ Moyer. 7, Ken Colston. 8, Tyler Vincent.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: